Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 March 2018
Having seen lots of documentaries lately I couldn't wait to buy this CD. As you would gather, rather different from Freddies normal stuff but definitely worth a listen. Great music from a lost legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 March 2013
Freddie Mercury's death was a HUGE loss to the world of music. "Barcelona" is Freddie teamed up with opera singer Montserrat Cabella.

It is a sort of rock opera. The singing is amazing, the music is extremely powerful and really showcases rock solid talent.

If you like Freddie Mercury you will like this CD. It is probably not too well known but I find it stunning.

Hope you enjoy it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2017
Slightly disappointed with this one but I think it might grow on me. I didn't realise there was a Barcelona Album - thought it was just the single.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2017
What can you say about Freddie and Montserrat, other than Perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
For memories sake, I wanted to renew my long ago enjoyment of this disc. Also, I visited Barcelona this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2018
😊👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Amazing cd, the reason I adore music 🎶 sheer bliss!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2015
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He has a huge Queen cd collection but didn't appear to have this. I also bought the updated, orchestral cd for him too. Loves them both, so a great gift. Sound quality very good. Item was fairly priced too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
Not much to say other than 2 great voices from different genres of music making a wonderful recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
I didn't realise what a delight this cd was, only knew the main track from years back. Then I saw the tv programme on Freddie, and wanted to hear more. What a joy to listen to the wonderful combination of these two voices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)