Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
Forrest Gump
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 June 2016
I bought this on a whim because it was cheap and I knew the first track was good. I'm thrilled to say I wasn't disappointed; this is a gorgeous soundtrack, and has already got me through several long hours of revision. Although I could do without the weird song at track 11, the rest of it is beautiful from start to finish, with some great recurring themes but also enough variety to make it worth listening through in one go. It's also funny how much it brings back memories of the film (listening through the first time I found myself going 'oh, this is when Forrest runs for the first time' etc). Overall, this OST is calm enough to work well as ambient background music, but interesting enough to listen to specifically for the music's sake as well. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2016
Bought as a gift, I'm sure the recipient will love it as they're an Alan Silvestri fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2013
Forrest Gump - Original Soundtrack

This was a birthday gift for my husband and has been listened to and enjoyed numerous times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2013
Nice score to listen to while driving, Alan Silvestri does it
again, I have bought some of his other scores in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2013
This is a fantastic album. If you love the film Forrest Gump then i highly recommend this album. The music that runs throughout the film should have been given more recognition as its amazing! so easy to listen to even if you are not familiar with the film.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2013
Great music from a great movie. I previously bought the double cd with all the oldies songs and there was a Suite, but here we have more of the music from the favorite scenes of the movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2006
When i first bought this score, it was because a friend had said the music was very atmospheric and the mood it created was mellow. i had heard much of silvestri's work before and was curious to see what this score completely over looked at the award ceremonies was like, to this day i am unsure at how this wonderful score failed to gain any recognition. It is truly divine, and when this score arrived after forking out for it, the buy was not a mistake. When i listened to it, i sat in total harmony for 50 minutes. The memorable themes with slight variations create an atmosphere of intense sadness and really do complement the film. This is an absolute must for any Film Score Buff!
Alan Silvestri's finest score by far!
Ash
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2013
This was a christmas present so i have not listened to it but it was very well received so all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2016
love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
Didn't look closely enough, I was looking for a cd with all the various artists songs that were played on the film, not this background music cd. Quite disappointed
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Forrest Gump
£10.21
Forrest Gump/Score [VINYL]
£47.02

Need customer service? Click here