Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
83
Year of the Cat
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 March 2015
I can not believe that I have gone the last 37 years not knowing of this Artist and his music. It is full of Seventies Cool and is one of those great albums like A Kind of Blue that you would buy on Vinyl....if you had a Record Player or SACD. Fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
great album with interesting bonus commentary about its making as the final track
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2015
as good as i remember........class........how is al not a super star????????????
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
Good CD good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2013
One of the best albums by Al Stewart, very good songs ecellently performed. The explaination of the songs on the album narrated by him at the end of it helps the listener fully understand the lyrics within the sings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2013
And still sounds superb all these years afterwards. Wonderful to hear Stewart's intelligent lrics and superb ear for melody and the playing is, of course, superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2013
good old classic album, which brings back many memories, haveing had it on final when i was young in the seventes,it still as good today ase it was then
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2015
Been intending to buy this for years, and so glad I did. Excellent music
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2015
One of the most iconic albums of all time. Great writing and superb performance by a singer/songwriter who excels at both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2015
ACE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)