Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
201
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2015
I listened to Kate Bush when I was a teenager but then for some reason did not listen for a long time. Now I have rediscovered her music again and it sounds so very good again. Great voice and great music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Enjoyed this cd, Kate creative as always
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I am a big Kate Bush fan, but all of my collection was either on cassette or vinyl, so I decided to update it. This CD was of excellent quality and great value for money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Just gorgeous, melodic, moving and mysterious. Bless you Kate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2009
This album would be worth 5 stars for "This woman's work" alone. I don't believe that i've ever heard a song with so much power in my entire life. Every hair on my body stood on end at both crescendos. As someone who spends his life searching in vain for songs that marry emotional power with sympathetic music and dynamics to match, this is no mean feat.

Leaving this aside The Sensual World is my first real foray into the mind of Kate Bush and I am staggered. As a guitarist i find it difficult to listen to music that isn't driven along by guitars (narrow minded, I know), and am constantly turned off by music that i consider to be sparse. This is one of the hugest sounding albums that i have ever heard.

I would recommend The Sensual World to anyone without reserve as a way into Kate Bush, although i know that others would argue that Hounds Of Love is a better place to start. However, until i hear it (which will be soon, trust me) i couldn't say.
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
sounds as good and as contemporary today as it did when I was 10. In fact that's what the kids should be doing, listening to Kate Bush, not playing COD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
After owning a copy of this album for 22 years, I still rate this a gem. Although perhaps a bit overproduced in places and especially with rather 'splashy' drum sounds there are some tracks on this album which are amongst my favourite Kate tracks even though I prefer her more recent work.

Particularly of note are the beautiful strings on The Fog and Reaching Out. Heads were Dancing is delightfully dark and spooky. Love the wistfulness and sense of longing on Never be Mine.

Although I love the Directors Cut updating of some of these tracks, I am also delighted to experience the nostalgia of the originals.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)