Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
13
A Place Among The Stones
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 January 2016
thankyou davy spillane beautiful as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2016
Great deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
Davy spillane does it again with this great cd well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 September 2004
Really atmospheric record that just manages to fall short of the 'New Age' pit. Telling vocal contribution from Steve Winwood gives it a kick when it seems to be turning a little sleepy and Mr Spillane's piping shines through as the most thrilling and tingling part of the arrangements and melodies. Listening to it in hot or urban places evokes the wide-open skies and lands of western Ireland and the spirit they imparted to us on our way.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2015
this serious mood c/d by piper d/spillane has a feel of wide open spaces,with a beginning of time thing about it. A soloist song on this album echoes a lone person pouring this message out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2016
ITS OK. PLAYED IT ONLY ONCE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2015
Wonderful music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
great product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2013
little bit too much flute and not enough haunting pipes for our taste. I listened to bits on u tube, loved the Stevie Winwood track and bought it used via Zoverstocks for very little money. so no complaints but not worth full price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2012
To be honest, i only bought this cd because it had Starry Night on it,but i do like Davy Spillane.Dissapointed that there was more pipe playing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Shadow Hunter
£13.24
Pipedreams
£23.85

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)