Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 11 June 2002
When i myself first got into Rage, this was the album of theirs that i bought first of all. Bombtrack launches you straight in, riddled with Zack de la Rocha's powerful, heartfelt vocals and Tom Morello's dynamite guitar riffs. These are powerfully driven by Brad Wilk's beats and Timmy C's bass, all coming together immaculately to form the sound that is Rage Against the Machine.
The first and rawest album from this band doesn't falter once, with every song having its own meaning and being as strong and powerful as the last. It also gets better with every listen, as you get to know each song and can scream along with Zack or thrash your air guitar to your heart content in perfect timing with Tom Morello. This is just one of those albums that will never wear out with time, and will also never be bettered by any other band, or even Rage themselves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2015
Case arrived cracked
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2003
this is the ultimate album by rage against the machine, this album will make you want to start a revolution, from start to finish with the incredibly moving lyrics by zach de la rocha, to the killer guitar riffs this is a must for anyone who admires great music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2002
Bought this when it came out back in the early mid 90's and it says more than words that I still enjoy listening to it the best part of 10 years later.
This is an all time rock classic; the origin & the inspiraion for much of the crossover crap that followed. These guys meant it and it shows.
Buy it and learn.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2000
I was at first sceptical about listnening to this record as on many occasions i have noticed long haired malajusted fools prancing around the streets in RATM teeshirts. I thought is for for me? Once listening to this album my mainly resticted music tastes were blown wide apart. This is a debut album of such unmatchmatchable raw power and energy that if it could be tapped it would power a small country. Brad Wilk and Tim Bob make up the most formidable drum/bass combination since Bonham and Jones of Led Zeppelin. Zack De La Rocha splurts out his socialist/anarchist lyrics with true contempt that i almost want to believe him. If you're not interested in what he has to say then no matter. It is however Tom Morello who is the bands true innotive force doing things with a guitar i could not dream of. The bone crunchinig chorus of killing in the name of is all the evidence you need. He at times makes his guitar sound more like D.J turnables scratching his way through solos instead of trying to do cheesy immitations of Hendrix and Clapton. The Led Zeppelin of the 90's? Maybe, the best rock/metal band ever? Possibly. All i know is that this ablum never tires or fails to supprise me no matter how many times i've heard it. Buy it, play it and most importantly turn it up.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2000
Of all three rage albums I rate this as being the best one, all of the tracks are amazing. There is such a cool powerful sound throughout the whole cd, Know your enemy is awesome, it has amazing guitar work throughout. All of the track are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2000
yup - 5 big golden stars from me too! If "Know Your Enemy" doesn't have you jumping around the room like a frenzied idiot, I don't know what will! This song especially has one of the best guitar riffs and lyrics ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2000
If you have an appreciation for all musical genres and bought only one metal album.......this would be it. My stereotypical preconceptions about metal just being a blur of aggressive loud guitar music with very little vocal talent was completely destroyed after listening to this. This is simply brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2001
WOW.THIS ALBUM ROCKS.BY FAR IT IS THE BEST ALBUM EVER RELEASED,WITH SUBERB RIFFS THAT WILL BLOW YOU AWAY.IT STARTS OFF WITH THE EXELLENT BOMBTRACK FOLLOWED WITH ONE OF THE BEST SONGS EVER 'KILLING IN THE NAME'.IT ALSO HAS 'WAKE UP' OFF THE END OF THE MATRIX. BUY THIS ALBUM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2000
Rage Against The Machine offer a unique, as far as I know, fusion of rock, hip-hop and politics and it really works. I first heard 'Wake Up' on the soundtrack to The Matrix and decided to buy this album because I liked that song so much. I wasn't dissapointed by the album either, along with 'Wake Up', 'Killing In The Name', 'Bullet In The Head' and 'Know Your Enemy' are the choice songs but all the tracks are of a high standard. Tom Morello's guitars are inspired, as are Zack De La Rocha's lyrics - 'F**k you, I won't do what you tell me' and 'What? Land of the free? Whoever told you that is your enemy' being fine examples. Overall, I can't really say much more other than buy this album and quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Evil Empire
£4.99
The Battle Of Los Angeles
£5.99
Renegades
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)