Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
90
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
Anyone who likes punk needs this album. Its like Enya for middle aged parents, it virtually law to own it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2002
I loved this album the first time I heard it, and the second time, and the third time and ....... I could go on forever, it is that good!! The first track, 'Maxwell Murder' just shows how well rancid work together, with THE BEST bass solo ever!! Now I could go on singing this albums praises, but i'm only allowed 1,000 words, so you will just have to trust in me! I was not a great fan of Punk when I got this album, more of a Blinlk, Sum, NFG fan. This however, has changed my views on not only Music, but the world as I see it. Some highlights are 'Junkie man', 'Wars end', 'time bomb' (some would say the best song Rancid have written ever!), I also love 'Oylimpia, Na'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Item as described and delivered in time scales, would order from again :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2003
This is one of the most well known albums in todays punk genre but the difference between rancid and Blink 182, Sum 41, good Charlotte and more is that Rancids musicsounds more like the old punk of the late 70's as they have gained influence from such classic bands as the clash,the sex pistols and the exploited and this is what makes them so good. With songs varying from the well known roots radicals, to Ruby Soho and rancid classics such as Time Bomb which uses a PUNK/SKA type sound this album can truly be lablled amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2000
With this album Rancid have changed the rules. For all those who criticized them for sticking to the basics this maybe a welcome surprise. The band has blended punk, ska, ragae and many others into one brilliant album. They deal with many political issues such as racism but still find time to focus on the individual's problems. "Who Would've Thought" is an uplifting ballad rarely heard today. And that fast and heavy sound of theirs is still there in songs like Bloodclot and The Wolf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2001
This has to be the greatest album rancid have ever produced. Getting number 6 in the best punk albums of all time says a lot about it. Maxwell Murder starts the album off with a fast pace which slows slightly on the second song '11th hour'. There r fast and slow songs for fans of both style and the greatest rancid song of all time 'Ruby Soho' is on the album. Not as fast as there latest album but still just as good if not better. If u bothered to read this then u might aswell buy the cd...now....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Great Product and service, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
One of the truly anthemic albums
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Like punk you'll love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
arrived just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)