Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 October 2017
Arrived quickly, excellent item ,no problems all good. *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Spot on this show, better than 25th
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
The best version..bar none.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Great 10th anniversary with the brilliant Phillip quest as Javert what a voice also Michale Ball And Ruthie Henshall
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Brilliant - good purchase - would use seller again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 July 2006
I own 7 Les Miserables CDs, including all 4 of the English versions, and I can definitely say that this one has the dream cast. Colm Wilkinson (Valjean), Philip Quast (Javert), Ruthie Henshall (Fantine), Michael Ball (Marius) and Jenny Galloway (Madame Thenardier) are all particularly superb. Personally, I would have preferred to have seen Anthony Warlow as Enjolras, but Michael Maguire still does the job admirably.

But what sets this recording apart from the rest are the minor cast members. Every performer, from the lovely lady to the barricade student, are top notch; the chorus at the back of the hall also add the extra "oomph" to the big numbers. It is this, perhaps even more so than the main cast, that makes this recording such an unforgettable one.

The final highlight is the appearance of the Valjeans from around the world. It was such a joy to see "Do you hear the people sing?" being sung in so many different languages, and you will appreciate just how popular Les Mis is even in the non-English world.

Overall, a CD to get. If only this CD had been the complete one instead; then I can recommend this 200% over the Complete Symphonic Recording.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
excellent cd the best I have heard colm Wilkinson just brilliant. a beautiful cd to listen to, probably to my mind the best well packaged and arrived on time recommend this seller without any hesitation.. .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
daughter delighted with this cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2008
Just a quick note about the track listing for disc two: the speeches are not included, despite being labelled as such on the CD cover. The listing should read:

20. Encore 1: Entrance of International Valjeans
21. Encore 2: Do You Hear the People Sing?/One Day More!

Otherwise, I echo the other reviews. It's a great listen and the catchy tunes make it surprisingly addictive. All the performances are top-notch, but Philip Quast's rendition of 'Stars' is just sublime.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2004
After seeing the musical and loving it, I decided to get the soundtrack. It brought back the experience of the musical and the voices of Philip Quast as Javert and Lea Salonga as Eponine are incomparable. Once I had started I just couldn't stop listening to it. Now, about three months later, I still can't stop. Believe me! Don't leave this! Buy it!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)