Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
20
Those Music Hall Days
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 December 2014
I bought this for my elderly mum, who kept on speaking about a song called "While London Sleeps" and she couldnt remember the words. Anyway, I managed to find it on this Roy Hudd CD (not my usual genre) and mum was thrilled with the whole CD, a good by for seniors :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2013
What a fabulous item. Arrived so fast and well packed too. Great quality and full of useful songs for our local Music Hall. Roy Hudd is superb and the tracks contain some great material for aficionados! Well done Amazon, let us have some more of the same! Delighted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2016
A good range of songs well performed by Roy Hudd. Bought for my parents who both have alzheimer's, and they love it. They laugh and sing together and it's just the thing to keep them engaged on a long drive or while sitting indoors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2010
have always liked Roy, with his saucy jokes & songs. always good for a laugh & if I am feeling down, I put him on & I am laughing again. GREAT.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2012
This is a great album which has faithfully recreates the music and comedy of a bygone era. Roy's interpretation of these classic songs takes you back to those good old days. Buy it and enjoy
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2013
A gem of a record with new songs to me. 15 very entertaining numbers. Songs like , Our Neighbourhood &The Hole in the Elephants Bottom were new to me. He is a natural.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
Not a record I play every day but it was cheap and is a good reminder of the old musical days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2013
dad likes it..my dad loved it brings back memories from years ago. remembers the old days of yesterday. good old sing a along
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2016
Great xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)