Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
83
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2013
I bought this because it was missing from my collection and it is all that I knew it to be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Bought the CD to replace an old casstte tape from the 80's.This album does not date at all,will not review all tracks as they are all well known,just buy if you've not yet done so as production values are stunning and the songs are superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
Avalon is a classic which I never tire to listen to. Ferry's honeysoft voice makes me smile at all the memories I have from listening to these songs. And I also remember the videos to "More than this" and "Avalon", mystical and highly enjoyable. More of Ferry after this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This is one of the albums that everyone who like's music should have in it's records collection, the songs are perfect, the lyrics are beautiful and the musicians made a perfect job in this album. This is an eternal masterpiece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Ok , I'm looking at numerous links via Amazons lists of the same cd - Avalon ..... & reading the reviews ....& they are ALL the same for each different version of the same cd.......So which cd is ....original ? ......reissued ? ......remastered ? .....Sacd ? ...because EVERY different cd I check says it's the SACD version ! . Other cd's have the same problem, making it impossible to know which version you are actually buying .....& the mp3 version does not help .....nor the track listings.......This album is suppose to have an extra track......But no mention of it on the back cover picture or front cover or on the mp3 version.......So why is EVERY different version .....Exactly the same reviews ? ! ! ! I can't buy what I don't know I'm buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
For a trip down memory lane, this is a must. Brian Ferry's hypnotic voice and the crystal clear reproduction are simply magic. One or two of the tracks sound a bit dated now but it's still one to put on at mega volume when no one else is home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
perfection on a silver disk ... everything about this album reeks sheer class, from the cover photo on the album to the sublime mastering, nothing on it is anything less than perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Loose yourself in the beauty of this music. 10 out of 10. Listen to India, I don't know if the track has anything to do with the sub-continent, but it sure is a show stopper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Had this on vinyl way back when - loved it then and still do. One song blends into another and they are so very smooth. Roxy Music and Bryan Ferry at their best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
This is my all-time favourite album. It never sounds dated or fails to evoke a mood of sensual delight. Favourite track is 'True To Life' but love them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse