Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
48
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2010
Loved it. First album I have bought by him and can't stop playing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This review is merely to support all the other excellent reviews and to concur with everyone who rates this album as one of the greatest jazz albums ever produced. I can add nothing to what has already been written, but the "average" star award will be raised!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Getting this album this time was just replacing my earlier (lost) copy. But it is a fantastic album, and one of the first I got when I started getting into jazz. Mingus is a legend in the jazz world, and this is an amazing album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
The title says it all. However, for a 3-track recording, I would have expected a 3 channel playback option like Time Out and Kind of Blue from the same Columbia SACD series and recorded in the same NY studio in 1959.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
This is wonderful collection of Charles Mingus' jazz music, which is quite varied in style and sound between the various tracks. if you like traditional jazz sound you will like this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
this is a fantastic beautiful album that everyone should have, and it is also at an incredible good price. It is one of my fav Jazz album and I have been listening to it for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Brilliant, took a chance on this (I know nothing about jazz) and listened to it last night, great stuff, great to have on when chilling out after work with a drink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Tentatively dipping your toes into jazz? This will blow you away, jump right in! A classic album regardless of musical genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Great album well worth having, Good entrance to this type of music and a good starting point, encourages you to look further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
This album was reviewed on BBC program ,and it came over as worth a listen , so I purchased it .It is a work of genius .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.55
£5.60
£5.66
£14.08

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)