Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 February 2018
This review relates to the new vinyl release. Both discs have a bit of surface noise and ‘vinyl roar most of which cannot be heard over the music but it is evident between tracks. The first disc played ok but notably side three and to a lesser extent side four had quite a few loud scuff noises. Several cleans on my rcm made no difference. I decided to have the LP replaced but the same scuff noises are present at exactly the same points so this can only be a pressing fault. . This new issue is pressed on coloured vinyl which in my view often contributes towards surface noise but would not cause these scuff noises. The vinyl is not 180 gm , probably 140 or 150 but weight never influences sound quality
As for the music an excellent soundtrack which is well known with the main theme being present during most tracks.
There is an alternative vinyl release from some 4 years ago at a much lower price which I understand plays at 45 rpm for improved sound quality and this may we’ll be the better choice for anyone not really bothered about coloured vinyl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2017
I had to buy this sountrack again as the one that I originaly had was " borrowed " by a so-called friend who never returned it to me even after frequent requests to do so.
It is an excellent soundtrack which I can heartily recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2016
I saw the film Last of the Mohicans again a few months back and had forgotten how powerful it was, however it is actually the music which makes the film so good. Was so glad to find this soundtrack CD on Amazon.
The first track, the main theme of the film, runs through many of the following passages and culminates it's full power on track 6, Promentory, which for me is the most beautiful track on the album.
This is without doubt a marvellous album, powerful and passionate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
Ordered Last of the Mohicans on vinyl. The cover was very good quality and looked impressive. However the music suffered as it was very slow and did not match up to the original recording.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2013
You have to admit it-no film is complete without the music to add to the film to give it some real quality! The last of the Mohicans is an excellent film,and to add to the film,the music gave the film a real feel of what it was like to those who made a life for them selves in an untamed land.
This CD is a must for the fans of the film and for those who lave a touch if real quality music-get it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2017
Bought for the title track, but the album centres around that piece of music and is actually very good as a complete experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2017
arrived in perfect time as this is a smooth relaxing songs themes bought for my mother as this soundtrack takes her breath away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
One of the greatest films ever. Up there in my top ten.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
great soundtrack from a great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Absolutely lovely music, a modern classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)