Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
110
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2015
This is probably my favourite Maiden cover - and the reissue looks great with cyber Eddie looming over his victim with his gun still smoking! There a plenty of little secrets hidden on here - so it's great to sit and listen to the record while hunting them down (give yourself a treat and have a Trooper while you listen too)

Aurally this record is awesome - the mix is vast improvement over the 1998 CD master (which I felt sounded badly compressed), The spectrum is wide and you can hear everything - it's easily as good as my 1986 original. There are some really standout tracks on this record - Wasted Years, Stranger in a Strange Land and the (almost) title track to name three; while Loneliness of the Long Distance runner and Deja Vu come back like familiar friends you haven't heard from in a while. The epic closer Alexander the Great is no ROATM - but it's still classic maiden.

The disk feels great on the new thick Vinyl and plays well. The inner sleeve artwork suffers an little of the blurring common to the reissues - but it's not too bad on this one,

If you're reading this review, you are clearly a Maiden fan, so don't delay, order today these re-issues won't be around forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
classic maiden nuff said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Brilliant album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
had this album on vinyl when it first came out and never got round to getting the cd. still the same maiden i remember from all those years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Maiden :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Just a brief review the band and the albums on the whole are superb why else would I buy them..Over the last few years I`ve moved back into vinyl and bought the original maiden vinyl releases second hand so thought I`d treat myself to these re-releases on 180g Vinyl in a word DONT save your money these sound terrible and on my version the is a very distinct warble on the LOFTLDR song and as previously mentioned all the albums play very quietly my 30year old versions play 100% better..A very poor blatant rip off with no better sound quality these should never have been allowed to be sold like this and also as mentioned the size of the box is a joke to hold all the albums...so 1 star for the quality of the reproduction but 5 stars for the original release..And yes all 8 albums are bad..A shame as LAD is one of the all time classics..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
I already had this album on vinyl, but wanted to also have a copy on CD to play in the car. It is a brilliant album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Very good condition and plays brilliantly. A quality rare item.Import
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)