Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
103
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2017
A new singer, a new album. I'll be honest, I'm not the biggest fan of Dickinson's voice, I find him sometimes too "whiny" and live he struggled to hit some of the high notes I thought. Though I still like him, I just preferred Di'anno. This is strongest of the Dickinson era Maiden, the songs keep this as one of the best albums recorded. The last album that featured Clive Burr.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
This is Iron Maiden at is best. Run to the hills, the number of the beast, 22 acacia avenue & hallowed by thy name. What a songs. One of the best heavy album. But Iron maiden after fear of the dark have been very poor. Today they are playing
Crap metal with a terrible production.
The number of the beast is the best maiden album ever. What a album. And look what has happened with Iron Maiden today. Only crap album after a crap album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Definitely the best album by Iron Maiden. I am no super fan, and although I have been listening to rock music and heavy metal for 26 years, I had never previously bought any Maiden CDs. I heard this on Dr Mosh (Radio 2), and remembered how fantastic Number Of The Beast actually is. I bought it along with several other Maiden CDs and am now waiting for their next UK tour!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
A great album to own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
A heavy metal masterpiece...Steve Harris' bass playing is phenomenal...Dickinsons vocals ain't too shabby either particularly on hallowed be thy name.
Any self respecting metal fan should have this album in their library 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Bought to replace older formats of the same album in my collection - it was always going to get 5 stars!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
More like Best of the Beast,one of Maidens Best albums to date.Every song an absolute classic.End of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Brilliant.what else can you say!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Bought second hand and great way to add to album collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)