Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
27
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2001
Easily ranking in my personal top three CDs, Radiator is the pick of SFA's albums up to and including RATW.
As the other reviewers suggest, each song is highly individual and memorable. As a result there is not a weak point on this absolutely incredible album, which still sounds fresh.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2000
The follow up to the 1996 debut album "Fuzzy Logic", "Radiator" is classic in that, unlike many follow ups it is better than it's predecessor. The single "Hermann Loves Pauline", the love story of Albert Einsteins parents was one of the only songs on the album to do well in the British charts. However this does not fairly reflect the album as a whole or those singles as the Super Furry Animals have always wanted to just Play it Cool.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2006
Without question, THE best album to be released in the 1990's. Time will decree the SFA's to be the most influential British band of this era (the best bit is that they are still now producing great innovative music 10 years on)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2003
S.F.A's best album in my opinion. This was an album I bought based on its cover - a great design and probably even better once listened to. It is an album every1 should own (if they have any musical taste). The greatness of it influenced me to buy the other SFA albums. Rings around the world was certainly the biggest dissapointment. And although the others are good in themselves, I can't quite appreciate them as much as Radiator - it is possibly the most flawless album ever: it flows incredibly well.
Well worth every penny.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
This is my first ever review. And I'm lavishing this album with everything I can! I got this album as a smelly 17 year old. I'm sitting here as a smelly 34 year old with as much love for this album as I did back in those days! Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2000
Super furrey animals have produced a simply brilliant psychedelic rock album. The album has that old adage that every superb rock album shoud have, that instantly recogniseable sound throught out, yet each song sounding quite different. I dare you not to fall in love with this album the minute you hear it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 1999
This album should have thrust the Super Furry Animals into the forefront of British popular music, but it never quite happened. When the Super Furries will be recognised as up with the best is yet to be seen, their most recent release 'Guerilla' didn't quite make it happen, but Radiator is a quite superb album, mixing and toying with many different styles of music. Catchy, yet like nothing else available today. Every song is a winner and you will rate this album as one of the best in your collection. Fuzzy logic is even better so buy that too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
This is probably my favourite SFA album, there all great but for me this was the peak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Excellent quality fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2002
this album rules but only if you like the sort of music on the album songs like 'demons'and'down a different river' really build up the albums atrong points i would class this album as a weird sort of 'blur 13' and 'radiohead ok computer' type music not that it is better than either of the 2 albums mentioned it is lyrically sound and the album firmly stands in my top 10 albums of all time. the album consists of great songs all the way through and it rules big time a must buy album for music lovers everywere !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rock on super furry animals !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£5.95
£6.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)