Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Blue
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Blue
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 September 2017
Superb music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Good disc for exploring the artist but not the greatest sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Simply Red the Blue album is by far my favorite album from Mick Hucknall and his band.

It has experimental sounds, atmospheric sounds and is a real drifting laid back but at times fast paced also album.

Perfect mix of whats good about Simply Red and what is unpredictable too.

And a worthy follow up to the Life record, which is a second.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
Came to this album late, admit I bought it here on Amazon because it was cheap, best pound I've spent in awhile! Not many albums I play and put on again right after. Love the cover versions, like the late night laidback feel, had friends over for dinner the other night, played very nicely in background, not STARS but then that would have been boring, highly recommend to any Simply Red fan, if your unsure of buying this don't be, you wont be disappointed!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2000
Simply Red is one of the best bands of today in the U.S. and abroad. Their music is constantly changing but continuously fantastic. I always have to listen to their new songs more than once and try to remember not to expect the same old thing but open myself to new sounds in their music. Blue is a good example of totally different but totally terrific music. Mick writes songs about what he is feeling and I think it takes alot of strength to be sooo real. I hope they consider touring in the states because I would love to see them (Mick)in person!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2000
I'm lost for words truly. This is a definitive mood expression for Simply Red. That voice, wow, that voice and emotion, sounds of that band....can just reach out and touch your heart. You will identify with the words...love both takes on "air". Wonderful, wonderful! Lovin' it in the USA!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
I liked this record by Simply Red 13 years ago. Like now. Only audio remaster CD 2008 great, to better. I'm happy. Everyone who likes this Simply Red work advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
its simply red whats not to love, my husband has been after this album for years, i finally remembered to buy it for him lol...a great listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
Purchased to add to my Simply Red collection and you get what it says on the tin! If you're a fan of Mick and the boys, you'll like this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Home
£4.93
Stay
£2.77
Life
£3.47

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)