Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
70
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2014
I love a bit of simply red me , The greatest hits is a must for any fan.No complaints with the service ,cost or product itself.
I do have a tiny gripe though ,Surely singing a song about Money being too tight to mention is somewhat defeating the purpose,furthermore If like me you choose to take everything literally then technically the lyric "I'm talking 'bout money, money " should be "I'm singing 'bout money, money" that's just lazy.I often wonder if these are the things that keep Mick awake as he lies in bed at night in his big mansion surrounded by loads of birds that think he's a rat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I enjoyed this competitively priced best of. Well worth adding to your collection, It will take you back to teh 1980's it did for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2010
Excellant value for money,nice to be able to listen to some golden oldies for a change.I would recommend the seller. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I had this cd before but lost it,so I brought it again, it' really is a greatest hit. Have listened to it many times
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I bought this to replace a cassette tape (remember them?) and update my Cds. I couldn't loose such great songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
It does what it says, just all the best hits and great to listen to and relive those wonderful moments
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2003
For those who have never heard this band live as we have will realise Simply Red are simply the best and Hucknall is a true entertainer. This CD is fab, and cannot be faulted. And Thrill Me it certainly did!!!!! Cannot wait for Home, to hear more of the genius at work.
ken and sharooni xxxx
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
This CD is a collection of hits from Simply Red and they are very listenable. There is nothing really outstanding about them but this CD demands an occasional play. I couldn't hear them twice in a week; however on a monthly basis they are OK. Maybe the wrong shade of red to have sung Blue Moon?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
I love this album - takes me back to my wild youth, smooching with I cannot even remember who on a late Friday night and the songs are still fresh and really good. (Shame I couldn't say the same about myself!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
It is what it is. The greatest hits of Simply Red. I am a fan, therefore I am pleased with the purchase. It arrived within the time limit and was well packed and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)