Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2015
Great to find this album on cd at last, I had it on tape and been looking for this album for years so I could play it in my car. A great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
Fantastic album Ive been looking to buy for ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2017
Cet article n est pas neuf boîtier fendu livret sale et Disc présentant des rayures très déçu !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2013
The cd arrived earlier than i thought it would. It is in perfect condition. I only bought it for the Your Gorgeous track, but was very pleasantly surprised to find the whole cd is fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2014
Stephen Jones is a diamond of unique brilliance.
Every song brings a world of vivid imagery for the listener.
His voice so beautifully haunting .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2014
The Item came to the right time, And all was ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2007
Up until this album Stephen Jones had been creating lo-fi albums in his bedroom and as wonderful as a lot of of this music is (found elsewhere on the box set "The Original Lo-Fi"), the transformation of these songs into bigger arrangements with a proper band really brought them to life.

He scored a huge and unexpected hit single with Your Gorgeous, the lyrically subtlety of which went over the heads of most people. But when you get to know this album then it's almost out of kilter with the rest of the stuff on here in terms of its instant commercialism.

Goodnight is a fantstic opener and gets the blood racing for the other musical treats inside.

I won't droan on other than to say other personal highlights are Dead Bird Sings, Cornershop, July, Babybird and the wonderful 45 & Fat which, for me, is the stand-out track.

Just a note of interest the US release of this album left off King Bing (why!!!!) but replaced Bad Shave 2 with Bad Shave 3 (which was the b-side to Candy Girl and is a far superior version) and added a song C.F.C. which ended up as another b-side and is also very good.

But seriously, if you are thinking about buying this album - just go for it. You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)