Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2016
His earlier works, are something I clearly remember, hearing during childhood. It was so beautiful and so different from the most music then, would call it probably innovative now, but surely did not think so a s a child - then I simply liked it and enjoyed it. This cd Oxygene, 7 - 13 I also like very much, but my personal preference would still be with the earlier works - but nevertheless his music is immensely beautiful, and it is enjoyable again and again, when listening to it - uplifting and opening wide expanses of soundscapes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Different to Oxygene but on a par musically. This is an updated Jarre and much better than Metamorphoses which is pretty abysmal bar 2 tracks. This is up there with but not as good as (in my opinion) the first 3 albums
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
oh wow .. did not expect this to be as good as this.
done with the same (but tweaked and added to) sound bank. you could play this album straight after oxygene 1-6 and think it was one huge album even though they are seperated by 20 years . amazing . the musical genius does it again .. does not have stand out tracks like oxygene 2 & 4 but very very listenable indeed. the music changes and swirls as the effects and filters are tweaked and modified. every now and then a little rift punches out of the music like a ghostly echo of its older brother . if you loved the first album you will love this album . any fan of electronic music would love this !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 1999
I cannot believe this has not been reviewed!!! Oxygene 7-13 has to be JMJ's greatest album. As soon as I bought it I knew that it would become my favourite album of all time. Sorry if I'm getting a little excited, but this album has to be bought. The album's tracks have a quality to them that is highly unique. The final track on the album is exquisite, a very emotional score, and is great to listen to when feeling a bit down. It is physical evidence that JMJ has to be one of the greatest composers of music of all time. Need I say more?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2000
This album is the best album to date that JMJ has created. It follows on perfectly from his debut album, but it is by far his best.
It captures the original 'feel' of his first album, but greatly improves upon it. It keeps your interest throughout, superb...
Every track on this CD is a winner. If you like Jarre, then do not hesitate, it will be the best CD you will have bought for a long time, and worth every penny.
JMJ should be ranked among the classic composers like Beethoven and Mozart. He truly is a musical genius, and it is captured on this CD.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2009
I already had OXYGENE 1 - 6 and was curious to see what the additional tracks were like. If you have the first part and like listening to it, I would recommend this second disc without hesitation. It sort of rounds the whole experience up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
This is the album that led me to discover one of my favourite artists and although he released many albums after this one he rarely bettered it. Brilliant for driving on your own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Very enjoyable, with some great riffs off the original Oxygene but enough its own piece of work to stand alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Big fan of jean Michel jarre and this is a great addition to my collection it is a very good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
plus a free disc from a national paper sentr with this disc. Unexpected, also fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)