Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Exit Planet Dust
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 August 2014
Love this album. An ex nicked it so this was a replacement. Put it on to do my housework as soon as it arrived and ended up dancing with the cat for the duration of the album. Some of their finest tunes. Rave on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Not their best music for me, I liked their later stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Great album...well constructed album. If you like breakbeats and chilled beats, you will love this. A classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Great album which brings back lots of good memories of fantastic nights & weekends during the late 90's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Unbelievable that this album is now over twenty years old! Regardless of that depressing fact, each and every one of the tracks here is excellent and serves as a time capsule back to the nineties and the trip-hop heyday. In my opinion this is some of their finest work; there were later highlights (Setting Sun, Hey Girl, Hey Boy, Let Forever Be, Under the Influence etc), but Exit Planet Dust gives me the impression that every track was created with real heart and soul, whereas their later offerings seem to be the result of trying to create instant classics!

If you'd like to go on a little journey back to the nineties and hear some fine music, this is a great place to start!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
The Most pioneering sound of its time! This album was a game changer for me as it sounded so fresh. With acid, tech breaks, indie touches and filthy sounds which slam right in your face. It is a well rounded well thought through album also, as it changes and slows getting more chilled at the end. This is a really great album for late nights when altered or after parties it is simply wonderful. I have played this album over and over again. It was the soundtrack to my getting ready to go raving. Very acid breakbeaty and at the same time solid and sure sound. I think that this album is a classic and has been made with real care and attention. I love the fact that it also has some ethereal chillout vocals which soothe your soul when you are coming down. This is one of the best great late night cd's.

If you are young and want to know more about the nineties sounds then this is a great introduction. If you are old and missed the sounds of then a little then get it anyway and see what you think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2000
This albumn is raw but has so many great beats like "chemical beats", "song to the siren", "in dust we trust" and "fucked up beats" that is a must for all chemical brothers and dance lovers. You will be boping to it for ever and it is better than most of todays stuff.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2000
Exit Planet Dust was Tom and Ed's first album as The Chemical Brothers, the patenters of Big Beat. Drawing from work by the likes of The Dust Brothers (the Chem's previous name, as a sign of respect to the original American Duo), Big Beats was a hybrid of hiphop scratching and vocals, fuzzy guitars, hosts of acid bleeps, shreaking sirens and good ol' British bass. Beginning with the definitive Big Beats tracks Leave Home and In Dust We Trust, The Bros journey through the oncoming traffic of heavy beats, ear piercing sounds and the sweet vocal talents of Tim Burgess and Beth Orton, in the evil-sounding-but-superb Life is Sweet and slow, downbeat-but-still-bigbeat Alive Alone respectively. This was the birth of the finest form of dance on this planet and a landmark album. -Daniel Murtha
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
Since I was 15 was listening to CHM. This is sort of music, I listened to when I skate. Now when I am a bit bigger 16 yrs later, there still time to listen to the old school ones. Nice one, recomended and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Dig Your Own Hole
£3.75
Come With Us
£3.13
The Singles 1993-2003
£5.48
Surrender [VINYL]
£18.49
Push the Button
£3.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)