Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2003
Beautiful: there is nothing else to say really. I love every song on this album. It is perfect early morning chilled uplifting music and ideal late at night to relax and listen to. You will rise again is one of their best songs from all their albums, but I particularly like Heart of the Highland and Breisleach. Great songs, a beautiful voice and backing instruments what more could you want.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2000
Absolutely magical from start to finish, you are drawn further into the music every time you listen. The fact that most of the album is sung in gaelic isn't really a problem at all, it's so beautiful to listen to. Karen Matheson's voice has to be on of the best I've ever heard, and the instrumentals are so complex, you don't really realise how much music there is until you've heard the album over and over.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 July 2006
Albums don't get much chilled than this. If it's chilled out moments you want then stick this into your cd player and let yourself relax and drift away. The songs on this amazing and brilliant album are all first class and I would be a fool to say that I had one favourite.

Karen Matheson's vocals are very impressive and relaxing to listen to. It's almost like she has a voice of a nightingale. It's wonderful to listen to. On every track, her vocals leave the listener wanting more. A shame then that there are only 13 tracks on this. I have a couple of favourites on this album but the one that stands out for me is 'Servant to the Slave'. I don't know what it is about it but it leaves me in wonder and awe.

I own 7 albums by this superb group and I think that this one is pure genius. Purely because of its style and execution and also cause it's beautifully put together. An album to cherish definitely.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2004
THIS IS ONE OF THE FINEST TRADIONAL SCOTTISH FOLK ALBUMS I HAVE HEARD IN YEARS!, CAPERCAILLIE EVEN MANAGED TO GET THE GAELIC SONG COISICH, A RUIN INTO THE BRITISH SINGLES CHART, MAKING THEM THE 2ND FOLK ACT TO MANAGE THIS. AND BRILLIANT TRADITIONAL INSTRUMENTALS LIKE:KENNY MC DONALDS JIGS, DR MACPHAILS REELS & ISLAY RANTER'S REELS ARE AMAZING AND MAKE U WANNA DANCE THE AFTERNOON AWAY!.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
This is my very favourite Capercaiilie album , containing many of the classic songs and instrumental numbers that the band are justly famous for. It shows Karen Mattheson's beautiful voice at its very best. Listening is definitely enhanced by having the translations of the Gaelic at hand to appreciate the full meaning of the songs and their impact today.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2005
I want to give this more than five stars.
It's my favourite even after more than ten years.
Track one just takes you away and it goes on from strength to strength. The only comparable piece can be Riverdance.
Utterly Fantastic
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2000
This is essential listening for everyone... Karen Mathesons voice will send shivers of awe up your spine... fantastic
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2000
Anyone who enjoys Celtic music has to have this album, it is simply superb from start to finish. At times exciting it is at its best when the haunting vocals of Karen Matheson soar above the beautiful music of Scotlands heritage. Simply put,this is a must buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
Still going strong, still making excellent music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
I had bought the tape version of this product a number of years ago and with the change in technology decided to update to cd.
I enjoyed Delirium as much if not more today than when I bought it originally!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£13.99
£14.08
£13.15
£9.39

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)