Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
64
4.6 out of 5 stars
Whitesnake's Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 August 2017
Another good blast from the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Fab album!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Really pleased with the quality & securely package of this cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
This compilation is just brilliant..whitesnake at their best!! Not really any more to say about this cd..buy it and see for yourself!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Whitesnake's Greatest Hits CD album released 1994 on the EMI label has 14 songs from the albums: Slide It In (1984), 1987 (1987), and, Slip of the Tongue (1989). David Coverdale (vocals) is the only constant-member. Guitars by John Sykes, and Steve Vai. Drums by Cozy Powell, Aynsley Dunbar, and Tommy Aldridge. Keyboards by Jon Lord, and Don Airey. The videos featured Tawny Kitaen. This is a great compilation featuring: Still of the Night, Here I Go Again, Is This Love, Love Ain't No Stranger, Looking for Love, Now You're Gone, Slide it In, Slow an' Easy, Judgement Day, You're Gonna Break My Heart Again, The Deeper the Love, Crying in the Rain, Fool for Your Loving, and, Sweet Lady Luck. Features an informative booklet. This is my favourite Whitesnake compilation. This is one of the greatest melodic-rock albums of all-time! Award 5 Stars!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 July 2010
This greatest hits was aimed squarely at the fans of the 'NEW' Whitesnake and as such only covered the period 84 to 89,why other reviewers cant grasp that is beyond me,as far as good old USA was concerned the band might as well not have existed pre '84,so its not a shock that the track listing is skewed to the time period concerned.

As regards the music all the expected big tracks and hit singles are here,its actually a fantastic compiliation of modern era tracks,at the time the incentive to buy for the uk fan was the inclusion of 'Love Aint No Stranger/Slide It In & Slow n Easy' from the US version of SLIDE IT IN,plus the original radio mix of 'Here I Go Again and the non album track 'Sweet Lady Luck'.

The albums pretty redundant now as all the remasters/deluxe editions have collected up the hard to find tracks and i believe only 'Here I Go Again' remains exclusive to this release.Thus its not a compulsory purchase anymore but an excellent one for the car all the same,slide it in,turn it up and enjoy the quality music contained.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Excellent compilation of their best and would recommend for any fans of rock. Some great music to be enjoyed on this cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2006
This is one of the worst "Greatest Hits" albums Whitesnake have put out. Why ? It's because so many classic Whitesnake songs are missing on here. Where is the live favourite "Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City" ?. "Dont Break My Heart Again" ? "Ready An Willing" ?. The album does not feature enough of Whitesnakes early work and features too much of latter 80's albums 1987, and Slip Of The Tongue. If you are looking a introduction to Whitesnake buy "The Best of Whitesnake" instead. Dont waste money on this poor effort.
33 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2001
It has to be said that David Coverdale has an excellent voice, and so many good tunes on this cd.
My favorite WS album has to be 1987 and there are some tracks from that album on this greatest hits.
This album is heavy and solid and so many good tracks showing Coverdales vocal ranges.
You will find this a superb addition to your cd collection, so just buy it.....
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)