Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
good album overall, of the three Dio/Sabbath albums this is an easy third does require a few plays to appreciate it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Building up my back catalogue. Had this on vinyl for years. Excellent classic Sabbath.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2003
A variable album which Sabbath and Dio fans alike will consider purchasing. Not one of Sabbaths best and not a patch on Heaven and Hell and Mob Rules previously recorded with Ronnie James Dio.
That said, there are some decent songs on here and it is worth a listen. Just don't expect it to be a classic, because it isn't.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I really like this CD.

It,s a little bit darker than heaven and hell but some old fantastic riffs and guitar work from Tony Iommi and great lyrics from Geezer Butler.

Ronnie James Dio on vocals is also very impressive.

Superb value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2010
I am perhaps being a little harsh giving Dehumanizer only 3 stars, 3 and a half may be fairer. Its biggest
problem is that it cant hold a candle to Heaven and hell and is not as good as Mob rules, the previous Sabs
albums to feature the superb vocals of Ronnie James Dio. Everyones in fine form and the production is good but
its an album of good rather than classic songs. At times Dio adopts Ozzy type melodies and the arrangements feel
like Osbourne era Sabbath(no bad thing). Check out 'Afterall' and 'Sins of the father' for evidence of this.
All in all, I am just about glad I bought this as it does have a lot to offer, but Heaven and hell it aint!
Rubbish sleave too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2006
No doubt about it. This album is very heavy (for Black Sabbath).

The review below this one has obviously no idea what he's talking about. How can he NOT like Mob Rules? I think it's better than Heaven & Hell!!

But that aside. Dehumanizer does take 2 or 3 listens before you get it's full effect. It's lyrically powerful and the guitar is just as great as it's always been (except heavier).

I ask anyone to listen to Buried Alive or TV Crimes and not wince at the sheer power the band creates.

If you're a fan of Sabbath, buy this. If you've a fan of Ronnie James Dio, buy this. If you're a fan of Rock or Metal, buy this. You owe it to yourselves.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2008
A great album by Sabbath. Very underrated by Sabbath fans it takes a few listen to fully get into it. The standout track for me is Master Of Insanity the first time i heard it i instantly loved it. My other fave tracks are Computer Gods, After All(The Dead), Tv Crimes, Time Machine & I. This is a great album Dio's voice excellent as usual, Iommis guitar playing awesome, lyrics are amazing. If you're thinking about buying this do it's a great album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
DIO Say no more
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2000
Since 1980 Black Sabbath has had more facelifts than a Hollywood movie star. "Dehumanizer" sports the lineup featuring vocalist Ronnie James Dio from the classic "Heaven and Hell" and "Mob Rules" albums although why Iommi chose to dispense with the excellent Tony Martin is something of a mystery.
Highlights are the threatening "I", angry "Buried Alive" and "After All". Heavy, gloomy stuff, and musically quite good, although Dio isn`t quite in the same league as Martin. Sadly "TV Crimes" and "Time Machine" are commercial tripe ending up (quite rightly) on second-rate movie soundtracks.
"Dehumanizer" is more in-line with Sabbath of the Ozzy era than "Headless Cross" or "Eternal Idol". Sadly the production is terrible with the mix sounding like it was done in a garage. Don`t let that, and the appalling cover artwork, put you off.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Love Sabbath. Love Ronnnie Dio. Loved Heaven and Hell but this simply doesn't cut it. Everything sounds tiref and forcef.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here