Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
Life Won't Wait
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 September 2013
Rancid is a band, that never disappoint.The sound of the album is 50% ska,50% punk - that's the biggest difference with previous albums,which are pure punk.I like when the bands try some changes and bring something new.Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2016
thanks
great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2015
A flawless sale!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2016
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
Orange Translucent double vinyl with inserts and gatefold.
This is my favourite Rancid record although "..When Out Come The Wolves" is a classic as well.
If you into ska (real good ska!) you know what I'm talking about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2014
Great Product and service, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
Good, but not quite as catchy as "And Out come the Wolves". To be fair, "And out come the wolves" is one of my favourite albums and a pretty hard act to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2003
When the punk revolution first came about in the late 70's, there were a few key bands that really defined the genre (Clash, Pistols, Damned, Ramones, Dead Kennedys)
As you can see there were quite a few key players, from either side of the pond.
Well punks not dead, maybe not as fit as it used to be, bit it's still got a bit of Oi left in it yet. But one thing we're missing is a real key band to unite the scene. Enter Rancid...
Yet again they have given us an album of outstanding quality. Lyrically and musically diverse. Ok one of the great things about punk is the fact that any snotty little kid can get in the garage with two of his mates and belt out a few. But this is where Rancid differ. Like The Clash were to the Pistols, Rancid are to their stable mates. Dancing bass lines, catchy riffs, gruff vocals, they're all here. Musically superior to many in the punk family, they bring it all together to make it all sound so so easy.
Yes they do sound like The Clash, but when you consider that CLash were one of the greatest bands of all time (ok so maybe the greatest rock off all time) thats not a bad thing.
Buy this, then Out Come The Wolves..., then the rest.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2005
Before Rancid, I was into more new skool bands like Blink 182 and Sum 41, it was only when i heard i stumbled upon Tim Armstrong's side project The Transplants that i began to take notice of the band.
Tim Armstrong in my opinion is a true icon in the punk underground and this is very evident on Life Won't Wait. Of course this was released back in 1998 and i purchased it last year so i didn't know any song on here, but if albums like Indestructible and And Out Come The Wolves are so fantastic then surely its worth the risk.
Well that was a gamble that paid off very well, in fact this album surpasses Indestructible, its more hardcore, a wider variety of tunes, to be precise Life Won't Wait is like a box of chocolates.
There is the massive punk tunes like Bloodclot, Black Lung and Leicester Square, ska influenced songs like the title track and Wrongful Supsicion all the way to the fun funky ones like Lady Liberty and Crane Fist.
A brilliant punk album that can only be made by an awesome band. Buy!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2003
Ok.. This album was the first Rancid album i ever bought and that was partly a good thing and partly a bad thing. The good thing was that it was incredible and turned me into a massive Rancid fan for life. The bad thing was that since then i have been on the search for a rancid album of the same quality and i havent found it. Life won't wait literally has everything. Some people have dissed it for being too experimental with reggae,blues and punk but i think that this makes it all the better! When i first got it i thought there were about 4 great songs out of the 22, but about a year later there were 12 great songs, a year later 16 etc. That is the sign of a legendary album and this rancid offering is definetly that. The songs are all individual and brilliant and it makes you wonder how the band could make up all the different riffs and bass lines for each song when your average band have trouble makin one cool tune. I couldn't say i really have a favourite in this album but a mention should go out to '1998' and 'Black lung' (all the songs are brilliant and there different styles suit different moods. Although there's lots of blues and reggae there is also the trademark Rancid style screams and growls ('leicester square for example).
Basically GET THIS ALBUM and you will love the range of amazing and original music you have. If this album was £50 you'd be getting your moneys worth!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)