Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20

on 19 February 2013
This album contains some of the most breathtaking songs ever recorded ('De Cara A La Pared', 'El Desierto', 'El Payande'. 'Por Eso Me Quedo') mixed in with some hugely unconvincing klezmer/gypsy songs that leave me wondering where all the diamonds on the album came from. Doesn't matter, this is one of the impressive works I have ever heard. Having listened to it now a hundred times and more, every single time I still feel I am looking all the way down into the Well of Souls. Handle with care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2017
Lhasa is amazing. This vinyl has just the right amount of surface noise to feel authentic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2017
So beautiful. I know this will remain one of my favourite albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2012
This album is fantastic - an absolute classic. Great songs, great vocals and great percussion.But it will not play on my computer's CD-Rom. Or rather it will play but sounds as if it is being listened to through a very crackly paper bag. Plays fine on my hi-fi and in my car . All my other CDs play fine on the computer. I am guessing there is some weird copy protection on it. Very annoying as I listen to music a lot when working on the PC and I have bought the damn thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
This album is much played. Not my usual taste but has opened up a new direction in music for me to explore Like Janis Joplin, Lhasa is ahead of her time. A very soulful album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
Loved this cd. Lhasa has the most wonderful, captivating voice imaginable and I love the variety of songs, tempo and style on the cd. I just hope that I don't wear it out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2016
A very good and interesting album by somebody I had never heard of when she was alive. It's a pity she died so young as she had a big talent. Very eclectic music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2018
Delightful music...Lovely singer...RIP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
Great south american artist. If you like passionate Spanish lyrics this is the one for you.
Easy to download and highly enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2010
Llasa was such a great singer. It has shame she's passed away!! Her Mexican heritage gives a special taste to her music and her way of singing was simply pure feelings in music. We'll miss u Llhasa
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Lhasa
£31.51
Frida
£9.93
Lhasa

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)