Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
109
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2014
What can i say...
Only got cuz lost origanal cd..
But bought back memories..
Love thw Alan Rickman update on The Bell..
Easily my second fav after TB1..
Just a star knocked off cuz its not TB1..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
This man can do on wrong ! Listening to this CD late at night in a darkened room is bliss. It's Tubular Bells 1 but more subtle. I can't just listen to a few tracks, I stay with it all the way through, it's brilliant !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
...from a great musician. If you liked Tubular Bells then you will love this. If you have never heard it before (!!!!) then treat yourself, sit down and relax to the best instrumental musician the world has to offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This was a CD purchased to enable ripping into my iTunes Library as the original was 126kb/s. It was an excellent price and delivered on time. The quality appears to be outstanding. Thank you Zoverstocks and Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
Got this album earlier than expected so glad to have it back game in great condition mike oldfield is brilliant and this album is just a masterpiece in my opinion my fave tubular bells album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Still easy to listen to after being released 20 odd years ago.Oldfields music never dates.If you are dipping your toe into Oldfields music this is a good and varied place to start
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
If you love the original Tubular Bells then you will love this album if you're a fan. It is a similar album, wonderfully re-interpreted to sound fresh and up-to-date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Mike has revisited tubular bells several times but this is highly recommended new tracks and a quality recording some tracks I like more than tubular bells 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Having seen the DVD of the concert at Edinburgh castle I decided I'd like to listen to it in the car. I'd recommend it to anybody who likes Mike's.music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I am a big fan of MO and this is a great follow to TB1 i am always playing this CD when i need to relax after a l8ng 12 hour shift at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£15.75

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)