Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
54
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2014
Although not a classic or a unified concept in the vein of Tommy or The Who Sell Out this 8th Who release is still a great album and my favourite of their later period. This is unmistakably the Who, with Daltry in fine voice and Townshend's riffs dominating many tracks- though there is more keyboard in evidence on several tracks (this being the late 70s). Since Keith Moon was a little worse for wear during the recording of this - his last album - there aren't any notable drum sections. The keyboard works fabulously to build the intro to the mighty Who are You, surely a contender for their greatest rock out. Other great tracks include Had Enough and Townshend's Guitar and Pen, plus my favourite gentler track Love is Coming Down. The additional tracks are interesting but hardly essential with the exception of Empty Glass. A Great rock album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
CD is good but I only got it for 1 song and I ended up getting wrong one but if you are a who fan it's good but in not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I have always loved the album. Classic tracks and bonus stuff are great. One of my favourites that every "rock" aficionados should have. No Road Romance as an extra is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
First bought in 1978, it cost me £3.79. This CD version cost £2.99 and has 5 extra tracks. If you only know their music from C.S.I. this is a good album to ease you into the band. Intelligent, complex and loud this is quality music. I still get goose bumps listening to this album as Keith Moon died shortly after it was released.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Brilliantly Who!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
Great album. Last one with all four originals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Great Who album. Highlights - Love is Coming Down, Music Must Change, Who Are You, New Song and Sister Disco
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
I've been a who fan for some time and I have most of their stuff, this is one of my favourite albums by one of the best bands ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
not bad who are you is a great helps this to be an okay lp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)