Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2011
I bought this CD on the offchance that it would be as good as I remembered it to be....and guess what, it is!
I originally had it on tape (Remember those?)and used to listen to it in the car ALL the time.The minute I listened to it again I was transported back to the eighties, when I thought I was fat and clearly, looking back, wasn't!
It's so evocative, especially disc 1. Luther has always been a favourite of mine but I reckon this album has his best tracks. I love "So amazing" and "There's nothing better than love".
It's such a shame he's no longer with us, but perhaps, when you listen to this collection, just for a while, he is.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
I have had this CD for years but I always play it and it will never date for all Luther fans. A house is not a home is fantastic along with searching..... etc etc need I say anymore. If you are a big Luther fan this is the only double album to buy as I have all the others but love this the most!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2004
I've been a luther fan forever so imagine my joy when this got released on cd...i starts with searching from the change era of his career and goes up to treat you right and the beautiful here and now (which is a good wedding song by the way!)if you're looking for sweet soul music then this is for you a double cd of luthers best love songs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
This album is a classic I remember having this album on tape somehow got lost in the amount of times i have moved, such a great artist.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Luther at his best, originally had this on cassettes, they wore out & I have been searching for the CD's since. If you love Luther you will not be disappointed with this, soooo easy to listen to & so mellow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2007
Luther Vandross embodied the soul slow ballad - the idle album for a candlelit dinner. One of my friends used to label his music as "foreplay music" and this album is an apt description. I remember going thru a bad breakup at the time and listening to "If Only for One Night" - does u up badly because it is such a good song. Other gems are "Here and Now" - the perfect wedding song, as well as "If this World Were Mine". Mamma Mia, soul from the soul.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
The whole Luther collection apart from Charme and Gorgy Porgy - Classic songs taken to another level by a genius voice sadly missed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is one of my favourite albums of all times. My son borrowed mine so i bought another copy. It was secondhand but in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
This is my first experience of buying 'used' - very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
It's Luther , what's not to love !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here