Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2000
This CD is the best hip-hop/R&B CD i have ever heard, how he puts it together as a story is brilliant, and these things that he is singing about obvisly means alot to him, go out and buy this CD because if you like such artists as Too Short, Puff Daddy, Daz Dillinger, Kurupt, 2 Pac and many other american R&B artists then you are going to love this album. Also alot of Amazing R&B artists are on this CD with TQ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2002
Tq is one of the most underated urban stars. This albulm is THE BEST albulm and all 18 tracks are classics.Definitely the tracks 'Darlin Mary' and 'If the world was mine' should have been released. Tq doesn't swear in all his tracks, unlike some urban stars, and this makes his albulm so special. His albulm has touched me and influenced me so much and only 2pac is on par with him. Definitely buy this-an urban classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2001
Tq proves his greatness in the world of all sorts of music, such as r+b,rap,soul,gangsta. There is many greats on this. the to best rappaz/singaz on this are definetly daz and kurupt. I had bought this listening to westside and bye bye baby.they are not just songs but tell a story,and you can understand them very well. Any hip-hop,r=b,soul fan should not be without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2003
i think i've reviewed this on amazon, but i am doing so AGAIN to put straight a few things that the other 'reveiwers' have said!
firstly, TQ is R&B not rap! he's a singer not a rapper, he said this himself.
Secondly, the lyrical content is not strong or convincing? nkaybe do you know anything about music? nuf said!
Also the review by 2pacliveson? BAD - now let me correct him!
TQ has never been in prison! RememberMelinda is about him losing his girl to the drugs he sold but he didn't go to prison. bye bye baby is about someone else's life, and that guy is in prison! the 'GAME' TQ sings about is not the music 'game'... and it's only a million, not 10...
man, listen to the words. that's what attracted me to TQ, his lyrical content and of course the great beats. the beat and his voice DO go together.
TQ is definitely still around his new album, GEMINI, is dropping in 2004!
this album is the best ever. i don't think i'd be listening to this music if it wasn't for TQ, enough said, i think!
better than 2pac!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I love TQ so therefore he cannot make a bad CD. Love this product. No complaints from me. One very happy customer. I would definitely recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
This album is outstanding and a great price a must buy TQ is great a mix of hip hop and melody this album is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
If you like Westside I recommend this album. Great to listen to anywhere you are. Nothing I dislike about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
All the songs are great, really love Westside, I play it again and again and again..........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
The best rnb about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2003
TQ is truly one the best R&B stars ever the come through to the big time!
This album in fresh and plain amazing. If you are wondering if you should buy this then dont wonder, just listen to 'westsaide' 'bye bye baby' or 'the comeback' Then you will see that TQ is really in a class of his own! The beats and his voice, dont go at all, but there are so diffrent it makes his voice stand out even more!
The alnum is about his life story, starting from his dreams 'If the world was mine' goin through his childhood sweetheart 'remembermelinda' and how he was in prison, andwhen his girlfreind was shot down and killed 'bye bye baby' and ending in how he wished he could get his revenge 'the comeback'.
The alnum is very personal, and if you are looking for a rap artist who raps about true life.
If you dont no if you should get this one or his second get this! his second was very disapointing compared to this one!
TQ stats in this album when he makes 10 million he will be out of the game, and he is true to his word. He left and the game and he volwed never to return. this is the worst news since 2pac was guned down and killed!
Buy this album, you wont be disapointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)