Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
61
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.64+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2017
A great selection of well known Church hymns from a range of Christian denominations. Lovely organ accompaniment with the choirs.

The choirs are: King's College, Cambridge, St John's College Choir, Cambridge and Paisley Abbey Choir.

Good music to have on while you get some work done or while just sitting and reflecting.

The CD was brand new, safely packaged, and delivered on time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is double Decca Collection of 50 favourite hymns featuring the Kings College Choir, Paisley Abbey Choir,St Johns College Choir.These are glorious pieces beautifully rendered. I bought this as a gift but have owned same for years.It was interesting to note the current price, which I think is an incredible value for money for these 2 excellent collection of favourite hymns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Very enjoyable and uplifting. I bought it for an Aunt who is blind and can not get to church, but who listens to hymn on a Sunday morning, but I also received it free on my IPad, so like to have it on in the back ground when I am getting ready to go to remember The Lord on Lords day morning.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Bought for use in church
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Wonderful selection of traditional hymns, beautifully sung. Would strongly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
THIS IS A LOVELY CD TO LISTEN TO IF YOU LIKE HYMNS. IT HAS ALL THE OLD FAVOURITE HYMNS WHICH ARE A PLEASURE TO LISTEN TO, AND GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2005
As a Methodist churchgoer I support the use of a wide range of music in worship but it's a delightful indulgence to listen to 50 old hymns here. Some of the recordings are well over 40 years old, which means that the 'arranged' hymns sound a bit dated, but the performances nicely balance fervour and restraint, depending on what's needed. One thing I particularly like is the inclusion, along with a great many general favourites, of a significant number of hymns for specific seasons in the Christian Year. For the most part you get the tune you expect, though I personally prefer Blaenwern for Love Divine. Recommended both to the practising Christian and the listener who regards church music in the same light as general nostalgia.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
This is a lovely collection, great value, well recorded and addictive - whenever I get to the end of the CD, I instinctively go back to the beginning. I thoroughly recomend it as a mellow and uplifting selection of traditional hymns, simply arranged and beautifully sung
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2006
I have often listened to church music thinking to myself is it all manifested in the same place and released under different titles? However this selection 'hits the spot' with some great renditions of worshipful music and if you like to listen to part singing then cd 1 is excellent. There also some lovely descants some of which i had not heard before, an inspiring selection. Excellent.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2006
Excellent quality, and a good selection of hymns to choose from. Was very impressed, and would recommend to anyone looking for a CD (or two!) of British hymns.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.12
£10.24

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)