Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2009
This album is a delight. Every song is excellent and very well picked by people with very good taste in Pearl Jam songs.

The album gets off to a cracking start with the chiming and then crashing notes of Corduroy, before progressing into a majestic rendition of 'Given to Fly'. 'Hail, Hail' a fantastic album track from No Code makes an appearance, before we get a couple of nice sing alongs in the form of 'Daughter' and 'Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town'. MFC comes to life live. 'Go' pulsates with energy. 'Even Flow' is always better live than in the rather canned studio recording and sounds pretty good here. 'Off He Goes' is such a great song but I'm not convinced that this version is better than the album version, but it doesn't matter really cos it still sounds great! The same goes for 'Black'. 'Better Man' gets the crowd really involved again.

Some songs don't sound as good as I was hoping - such as Red Mosquito, one of my favourite Pearl Jam songs, but its very inclusion given that it is a lesser known album track makes me happy. Neil Young's 'F*ckin Up' finishes off the album brilliantly, as they have worked with him on his album 'Mirrorball' and toured together.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Back in the day this was a sought after album considering Pearl Jam didn't promote themselves outside of their Ten fan club. It's a good listen from their 98 US tour. This was back when Pearl Jam would rotate tours to promote albums- so one tour would take only the US in and another Europe and Oceania. So to have these tracks was something special.

The band are on fire and all is well. Always thought the title was puzzling, but at least the band in later years corrected this with the 10 legs aka five members of the band. However with Boom Gasper a full time member we may get a Live on 12 legs soon enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 1999
Remember this is actually a live album. Songs on this albuminclude 'Better Man, Given To Fly, Even Flow', which you hear the crowed roar to which could be a hint! They also include 'Go, Nothing Man, Do the Evolution and of course Black'. This is a true fans album and a nice piece for those who have never had a chance to see them. They introduce 'Matt Cameron' on drums that at this stage we do not know if he is going to stay but if this live performance is anything to go by they should pin him down and beg him to stay, overall a good collection of songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2001
Even though Pearl Jam have released live CD's of every gig on their last tour of both Europe and America, none of them that I have heard match up to the quality of this one. It is the best of the best. The version of 'Black' is the best I have ever heard with the band really going off on one at the end of it. Absolutly amazing, the best band in the world at thier best, what more can you say.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2000
If you've seen Pearl Jam live then this cd will bring the memories flooding back. It is a great display of Eddie Vedders brilliant vocals and the rest of the bands highly accomplished musical skills. To end the cd there is a great cover of the Neil Young song "F***ing up" which Eddie dedicates to the bands mentor. All in all a great album and roll on some new stuff from PJ.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
I bought this on a whim as I didn't know Pearl jam . Well worth the money and very fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2002
Bands of many styles have released live albums throughout the history of music, however this is the first one which completely surprised me.
Being a fan of Pearl Jam I expected the songs here to be all the greatest successes from each of the albums, yet surprisingly there are only three major songs (Given to fly, Do the evolution and Even flow) the rest are all ALBUM tracks.
Yet does this disappoint? hell no it doesn't! What makes this so great is the way that all the songs here sound absolutely amazing, even songs of the poor album 'Vitalogy' sound incredible!
Having heard some classic live albums in the past this is the only one that has simply left me dumbstruck, I could have never imagined a band going on stage and performing eleven album tracks, a cover song and three hits yet still sound like an amazing piece. Forget the crap live albums, unearth this one and go mental as it is absolutely incredible!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
great 'official' live CD - however I do prefer their bootlegs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
gift for grandson and was thoroughly appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2009
I have never been a fan of live albums. None can live up to AC/DC's early live releases. Pearl Jam have quite a number of live albums which diminishes their value and musical worth. If "Live on Two Legs" was the only Pearl Jam live album, I would rate it highly. As it is, its value lies only in its early release and as a document to their early live sets. It is, no doubt, musically excellent, but I feel that live albums should only have four or five tracks reflecting a jamming session rather than a staged expose of greatest hits. This is an average live album below the par of their studio efforts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.84

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)