Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2006
Some top tunes from the bopping elf on this CD. It's a really varied mix with some tracks which were until (relatively) recently quite hard to get hold of.
This is by no means a "greatest hits" kind of CD, it's a mix of album tracks, unreleased (in Marc's liefetime) recordings & a smattering of better known songs.
Marc was an underrated genius & this compilation is great for the price & a pretty good taster if you feel the need to go beyond the greatest hits compilations & want to hear some of Marc's other work.
A diverse but truly excellent compilation.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2008
Let the seventies revival continue to roll-please god as long as it's not the eighties-strap on your platforms and flares and get down to a classic of the era that straddled the somewhat painful gap between punk, rock and glam.
T-Rex were one of the better bands of the era and this whilst a good album, it works best alongside volume 1 and like the ptrevious reviewer says, it is not a comprehensive 'greatest hits'-when are they ever-but still a classic to own.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I ordered this judged, (and based on) the cover picture advertised, but was sent a copy with the 1999 cover although the disc itself is the 2006 one.

So in the end the CD tells me one date and the cover pics tell me another.

It's not worth the hassle to send it back so I ordered another on a different site.

BTW, the 5 star rating is for the music, not the fact I got sent the wrong thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
BEING SUCH A MASSIVE FAN OF MARC'S FOR ALMOST 40YRS,THIS CD IS NO LET DOWN. IT BRING'S YOU ALL THE BEST OF SOME OF HIS MUSIC. THIS GIVE'S YOU THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO BACK TO THE 70s AND RELIVE THE BEST YEAR'S OF MUSIC FROM MARC.ALL HIS GREATEST SONG'S ARE ON HERE ASWELL AS SOME THAT ARE NOT ON OTHER CDs "THE BEST OF".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
not the cover on the actual release but the track listings are the same so who cares....more proof if any was needed that this man was a true genius and ahead of his time..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Really good collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
I bought this vol 2 Cd as I already had vol 1, a lot of vol 2 Cd's have the surplus of dodgey tracks but not this one it complements vol 1 perfecly, I grow up with T-Rex and Bowie and I still have my T-rex single's (on vinyl) and would never part with them as there over 40 years old and I've had them since i was about 10 (ect) but having them on CD is great, I would recommend both this one and volume 1 too, if you still can't shake off the memories of the glam-rock era !!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Love it , thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Spot on thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I love this CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse