Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Exclusive playlist - Elton John Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2006
I always look at the reviews on here and wonder what sort of a person actually bothers to write one (that'd be me from this moment on!) Life is too short to actually care what other people think of your taste in music. BUT this is nothing short of beautiful. I 'stumbled' over this album ages ago and it began a life long love of this band. To anyone who thinks this is souless electronica/break beat etc etc, listen to 'Finished Symphony'. If you still aren't moved by the pure beauty of this track, it's time for a full frontal labotomy and triple heart bypass. 'Epic' falls short as far as I'm concerned. If you are fortunate enough to take the chance and like what you hear, please check out their second album 'Morning Sci-Fi'- not as consistently good but 'True to form', 'Higher than a Skyscraper', 'Out of the Dark' and 'Blackout' will provide the same 'I want to cry but also tell everyone else I know about this' feeling that I still get, over 3 years on.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2000
I bought the album on the back of Finished Symphony - and it lived up to my hopes, truley amazing collection of beats and composure. Excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
SIMPLE! This album is put together so well it should have won awards. Sublime breaks, atmospheric dark clangy sounds, orchestral emotion, charm and deliciously devilish lyrics put in one banging timeless cd. I cannot fault it at all. It reminds me that it is one of the greatest produced cd's of all time in any genre. If you love underground breaks also then you NEED this album. Seriously you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2000
Hybrid have put together a CD of tracks that not only sound fresh and expansive but also gel to give a CD of real atmosphere. Dedicated clubbers will recognise 3 of the tracks on here. If you like techno/trance/dance then you'll love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 1999
If you like your sounds big and spacey, wide and angled and, well, rather fab, get a load of Hybrid. A great alternative to the zillions of (albeit excellent) prog-house mixes around at the moment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Already have the CD from years ago but one of the tracks is scratched. Buying another copy now before they stop printed the discs, if you don't buy it your a Muppet.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2000
If you like this type of music, you'll love this. With the techno background beats, but with the volins over the top, you cant help but move to this. Superb - Finished Sym is the most widely known track from the album....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2001
Fantastic piece of stuff. First overheard in a record shop, heard one song, fell in love with it within 30 seconds, bought the album on impulse and haven't stopped playing it for the last 6 months. CD1 is a totally moving experience, great mixture of Leftfield type vibes with sections of strings wicked beats, mad scratches and heavenly voices!! Confused? Trust me it works... CD2 Takes some of the grooves from CD1 and amazingly turns them into the Dance Tent at Glasto, how do they do that!?
Stunning goosepimpley stuff, and as daily tabloid review said '...one of the most moving pieces of electronic music ever...'
Just do it........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2000
The cd is great especially track 9 " high life" which has the energy of life and the rythym of peace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
This is a really good album. Its basically dance music but with a lot more thought than chart stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)