Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
26
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2002
Live Aus Berlin has become classic Rammstein. The music gives the memory a schlagt, a wake up blow like a bucket of ice water, and the mind reels back to the concert, the performance, and the opening curtains on fire beckoning, "Welcome my frends to the show that never ends. Rammstein's glad you could attend. Step inside."
Spiel Mit Mir is the opening number, the invitation to enter the playground. Till's voice is deep, rich and clear. When he sings "Vater, Mutter..." the crowd willingly shouts back "Kind!" A few songs later in Bestrafe Mich, the techno keyboard begins and the tribal drumbeat sets the pace as the invitation to stay and play is open. The music has a forbodence, the child says, "I know I shouldn't stay, supper is almost ready... but... I've been in trouble before." (And the crowd grins.) After the action picks up like children running around in a game of tag when WeiBes Fleisch and Asche zu Asche follow, all rest during Wilder Wein as if we are out of breath and need a moment to decide what we should do next. Rammstein knows just what to do.
The performance is presented like a rock-opera. Every detail and act is precisely orchestrated including the keyboard interludes. What you don't know about are the props Rammstein incorporates in the show if you haven't been able to make it to a concert yet. They are a quality act, funny, serious and explosive which is all caught on the CD. The music quality is good for a live performance. Rammstein sees to that. There is also a DVD available. Buy that and get the complete experience. Better yet, get to a show.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2005
fantastic live album, well produced, a multitude of great songs, and great versions of Sehnsucht and Engel.
one of the best sounding live albums around - the Rammstein industrial-strength sound being captured almost flawlessly.
I just wish i could have made it to the gig...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2005
Having only recently discovered these guys I thought I'd give this DVD a try.
The show is pretty spectacular but the sound quality(especially through a kickass surroundsound)is fekkin awesome,just like you're there.
Rammstein are a swirling storm of different sounds but are anchored by a blitzkrieg wall of drop tuned metal chuggin that is so heavy it threatens to go right through the floor.
If you're into them ...and you've not got this...get it sorted, It'll blow you away!
As a foot note, I had to mutter "you've gotta be friggin kiddin me!" when the keyboard player surfed the arena in his blow up dinghy during "Seeman".Crazy but excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2001
This is an amazing live album from rammstein, the greatest industrial band to come from germany (mind you, they are the only ones). This album includes the best songs from the bands first album, herzeleid and their second album sehnsucht. the album really captures the atmosphere of the gig and the band sounds as good as ever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
If you didn't think this band could get any better...

The songs sound so close to their original studio recordings, yet have this major difference when played live, that gives you overwhelming awe.

The best songs to listen to are Spiel Mit Mir, Heirate Mich, Laichzeit, and of course, the crowd favourite, Du Hast
If you have never been to one of Rammstein's concerts, this is the closest you are going to get!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2000
A pumpin' album, highly recommended to anyone who likes decent rock music Best track: Du Hast
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
This is one of those shows that i wish i was at! If you have seen the dvd you will know what a great show Rammstein put on.
Well this cd makes you feel like you are part of it.
Highlights include Weisses Fleisch(Flake can dance!) Sehnsucht(my personal favourite) and Buck Dich(sadly not included on the live version for reasons we all know!) and Du Hast.
I like to put this on at the gym and nothing makes me work harder than this cd!
Chances are if you are buying this you have already seen the dvd :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 October 2007
This album records Rammstein live, and the bad are notoriously wild in live perfomances. However, the album starts slowly, and the band's choice of opening tracks are far too tame, and at first the listener feels rather let down. However, "Weisses Fleisch" really starts to heat things up, and by the time we reach "Sensucht" the band are in full glorious flow. For the rest of the album the band boom along, with only two tracks slightly slowing the relentless pace ("Wilder Wein" and "Rammstein" slightly break the momentum, but not seriously so). Having seen Rammstein live, I can testify that they have definitely gotten better live since this album was recorded, so if they ever release another live one, keep an eye out for it. This is recommended to fans, but more general rock fans may not have the patience to sit out the earlier tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2010
This CD of 'Rammstein live' is beyond words! They reproduce their music note perfect when playing live. Till's voice is a phenomena all of its own. I have never been to a live concert of Rammstein's (yet), but this CD just transports you there with the band and the fans!! If you love this band, as I do, I recommend Live Aus Berlin to you. As my motto says RAMMSTEIN ROCKS!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2000
For many Rammstein is a uknown band. If you haven`t heard the works of Rammstein this cd offers you a great chance to learn more about the band! The cd was recorded at their concert in Berlin 22/23 August 1999. The bands performance and the recording itself is amazing. No wonder over 17000 fans paid to see them two nights. This cd is worth every penny! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GERMAN BOYS!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£17.40

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)