Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Best of Glenn Miller
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 July 2017
Outstanding delivery and well worth getting ! love it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
I've been meaning to buy this one (or one like it) for a while. I love this sort of music but don't have much of it in my collection.

I was a bit worried by some of the negative reviews, but I found the quality to be ok. But maybe that's due to the quality of my sound system? Or maybe it's because I like listening to records?

Anyway, my suggestion would be to not be put off by the negative reviews but just to give it a try. At this sort of price it's got to be worth a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2016
All's good thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2013
Takes my mind away. I never thought I'd love it so much. It's a permanent feature on my mp3 player. I was born in 1960 and this was written before that, so you can't deny that the old songs are the best. I'd put this in the top ten for alltime's sake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
I have always enjoyed Glenn Miller and this was no exception and to top it all the Glenn Miller sty was on Over the Christmas period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2013
Bought for 1940's themed party. Got everyone in the mood and excellent background CD. Prompt service and would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
Great album. All the evocative classics are here. I bought it to use the final track, Moonlight Serenade, at my grandfather's funeral so it obviously means a great deal to me. The music speaks of a long gone time but is as beautiful and cool now as it was then.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
Quality is pretty rubbish, but you get the drift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2015
fantastic back ground music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2017
Arrived in bad state. Cover cracked in places. Kept as plays fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse