Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.00+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 1999
Phat hip hop, mostly up beat. Sensible lyrics. Good additional vocalists Eminen and Cool Keith to name but two. Not commercial ker-rap. Puff daddy/Warren G fans don't bother!!!! If you don't bob your head to this.........you won't do it to anything!
RESPECT High and Mighty!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2002
This album is quite simply a masterpiece, the production is good, Eon skills are at their best. I didn't know what to expect, I was expecting a smut peddlers type album (which is also good) but I got something very special.
The album features some of the best guest appearances I have ever seen, featuring the likes of Mad skillz, Mos def, Kool Keith, Eminem, Evidence, Defari, Cage, & Pharoahe Monch. Each of them bring a great deal to the album and they just make the song that little bit better.
The standouts for me had to be "Dirty decibels", "B boy document", and "The hit" but all of the songs were decent in my opinion.
You really can't go wrong with Eastern Conference Records at the moment.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2001
For those who don't know High & Mighty consist of MC Mr. Eon and DJ Mighty Mi. Mr. Eon is a good lyricist (who wouldn't be when Mighty Mi produces the beats) however, i do feel he sounds better when he is complemented by another MC, which is a good thing as this album has a lot of them. many tracks are notable such as "In-Outs which features fellow smut peddler CAgE, the beat on this track sounds like something from James Bond and is blessed with quality rhymes by the two MC's. Other nice tracks include the alchemist produced track "Open Mic Night Remix" featuring Wordsworth and Thirstin Howl III, one of Eminem's best tracks "The Last Hit" and The High & Mighty's tribute to masturbation "Hands On Experience Pt 2" which even features U.S DJ Bobbito. Another thing sure to grab the attention of the listener is the choice of Mighty Mi's samples as they are always very interesting. I would say that if you are a Hip-Hop lover then buy this album without hesitation!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2000
This album features the legendary 'B-Boy document 99' of which any rawkus lable followers will of heard of due to its appearence on 'soundbombing VOL.2' The 'high and might' are less well heard of than most on the RAWKUS lable but neverless i rate them at the top. The album has some great beats ,thanks to the wizardary of 'madskilz' and the flows of Mr. Eon are inspiring.If you are into easy listening hip-hop that is a bit funky at the same time this is the album for you. I would recomend this to anyone who appreciates flows from a good emcee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2001
As soon as the Mighty Mi produced 'Dirty Decible' kicks in, you know your in for treat while listening to this album. It contains the classic B-Boy Document 1999, and is almost worth buying for this tune alone. Mr Eons gruff, weed affected vocals flow tremendosly over Mi's funky beats. If your interest in Hip Hop starts at Will Smith and ends at Puff Daddy, you wont like it. But if your into Pharoahe Monche, Dialated Peoples and some of the better Eminem stuff, this is essential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2000
This album is good for two reasons and thats it. Reason One:there is a good selection of guests on it which brings it up. Reason Two:Eminem,Again his unique lyrics bring up what is really an average album.This was a let down by High And Mighty.A class act live,but could not cut it as well in the studio.An album for fans of H&M and Eminem only
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2001
High and Mighty is two 'homies' called Shaquon and Eon and they are as fresh as the grass in spring... They team up with some heavyweight guests (Monch, Eminem, Mad Skillz etc.) and create some mad... scratching and all mighty samples. I love 'Dick Starbuck' where the female vocal is so sweet and the 'Monch is in fine form on 'Dirty Decibels',. Elsewhere tracks like 'Hands on Experience II' and 'Last Hit' with rap superstar Eminem show that High and Mighty are the real stars of the 'Eastern Conference... Psst... Get Smut Peddlers too, cos the beats are purely nasty...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2001
On buying this album i expected a lot, as you always can when buying a rawkus release. However, i was not blown away by this album, although there are a couple of good tracks, including 'b-boy document 99', 'dirty decibels' and 'dick starbuck'. The selection of guest appearances will keep you entertained, and overall this is not a bad album. There are better releases though, and if you dont already have pharoahe monch's 'internal affairs', 'soundbombing II' or sway & tech's 'this or that', then get them instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
90's underground Hip Hop...Lovely!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)