Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
67
4.5 out of 5 stars
Music to Watch Girls By
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 June 2017
Quite a nice collection of easy listening tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Good music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Bought as a present, great choice of songs. Arrived really quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
This album has become one of my favourite CDs. Perfect for relaxing after a busy day while cooking and/or dining in the evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
another old CD which i enjoy listening to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
#1 HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 March 2005
This compilation of classic easy-listening music from the fifties and sixties sold so well that two sequels were released (More music to watch girls by, Music to watch girls by volume 3). This type of music has a significant fan base in Britain as the more recent series of compilations (Memories are made of this) confirms.
This collection features three songs by Vic Damone (On the street where you live, Almost like being in love, It had to be you) and two each by Andy Williams (Music to watch girls by, Can't take my eyes off you), Petula Clark (Don't sleep in the subway, Downtown), Doris Day (Perhaps perhaps perhaps, Move over darling) and Nancy Sinatra (These boots are made for walking, Sugar town).
There are other famous classics here including Spanish eyes (Al Martino), Beyond the sea (Bobby Darin), Moon River (Danny Williams - no relation to Andy as far as I know, but Danny's version was a UK number one hit), Magic moments (Perry Como), That's amore (Dean Martin), Love letters in the sand (Pat Boone) and Let there be love (Nat King Cole) - and that's just a few of them.
This is a magnificent compilation of easy listening music from the fifties and sixties. With 38 tracks, there is plenty to enjoy.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2008
The only thing I will say about this CD is that the 2007 version only has 16 tracks on each CD, rather than the 19 tracks on the original 2000 edition. Otherwise still agreat CD!!
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2000
You won't realise how many of these songs you will be able to sing along too until you listen to this album. I've been watching far too much TV, there are loads of songs which if your young like me will know parts of because of adverts - this is a great album - which will have you humming, singing and dancing along.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)