Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

  • M6
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
M6
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£39.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 24 May 2017
Another M&M goodie and no problems with this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
When Mike was at school, he wanted to write songs. With some chums he formed a great band, who are one of my all-time favourites. Fast forward a few years and after much global success, he then wanted to also explore that original idea to write "pop/chart" songs. M&tM was born and so we have a great musician and writer now applying his skill and expertise to produce quality songs aimed at a more mature mainstream audience. Despite many great songs, generally this other stuff was a bit too lightweight for my taste (I normally like a grandiose, big sound).
Recently I heard some tracks from this album on YouTube and decided to buy it. What a great album, it's cohesive but with enough variety to make it interesting. Using 2 vocalists we have some upbeat catchy songs, some proper lyrics about relationships, some slightly soulful, others with bite. It's all here, even a Beatlesque homage.
What a great album, I'm so glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2006
To choose one Mike and the mechanics cd from all of there collection and say it was better would be totally unfair!These guys are pure professionals and all there albums are total perfection.(Including the latest "Rewired" album)But this album is one of my favourites,with some great tracks,if you are a Mike and the mechanics fan like myself this cd really should be in your collection!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2000
From start to finish you know its them, with soulful tearjerkers like IF ONLY to good solid basslines like WHEN I GET OVER YOU. The lads have surpassed themselves with this one. Get it on C.D. and turn it up with your phones on!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
One of Mike + the Mechanics best album to date, M6 is the 5th studio album release by the band and unfortunately the last to feature Paul Young, who sadly died a year later. A much more calm and collected album with some also upbeat songs that make your journey in the car or where ever you may be going that much better. Its a must have for Mechanics fans, and Paul Carrack performs most of the albums better songs. I did enjoy Paul Young's songs as well, however he is only heard on some of the tracks, which makes the soulful voice or Carrack take over the album, much different than the earlier albums that offer a much more heavier sound assisted by Paul Young. However it's nice to hear that different sound and i think M6 has some of Mike + the Mechanics best work. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
It was bound to be a good album, given who was on it, and Mike and the Mechanics is truly a supergroup but Paul Carrack makes an outstanding contribution here. You should see him live!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Great and meaningful lyrics. Music that lifts ones soul. To play some songs and music, it has to suit the mood.I can play and enjoy this album whatever mood I am in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Some good tracks on this CD, not all as good as the first CD I obtained. I have about 5 of their CDs now very good to play in the car.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Really liked it a lot, good songs, well recorded, top vocals by the two Paul's. A1.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This is one of pop music orientated album from him. I like it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Let Me Fly
£9.89
The Road
£4.06
Living Years
£6.99
Word of Mouth
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)