Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
44
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2000
Not Oldfield's best by any means, but not too bad. Generally sounds like a good demo tape, with many promising ideas that are ultimately left underdeveloped. Limiting all sounds to being guitar-derived is part of the problem - many of the tracks would have benefited from being fleshed out with keyboards and percussion. This won't appeal to new listeners, probably for die-hard fans only.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I had this CD any years ago and I lost it. It was like meeting an old friend again. This is a wonderful album with classic MIke Oldfield themes and beautifully played. I would have marked it higher only because I remembered it, so it wasn't a real supprise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Any fan of Mike Oldfield should have Guitars in their collection. There are some wonderful tracks especially Four Winds. Been playing it to death since getting the CD. Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Lots of heavy rhythm, hypnotic riffs, and soaring melodies, you can't help but be mesmerised by Mike Oldfield's music. All these tracks hold you captive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
I purchased this cd for my husband, an ardent Mike Oldfield fan for many years. He says its good - high praise on his enjoyment rating scale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Exactly as described, very nice, It was recommended to me by a friend, classic movie soundtrack works perfect, excellent, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I would recommend this product to anyone. The music is brilliant Mike Oldfied at his best. Arrived on time in excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Brought for boyfriends birthday and he choose this CD and he loves it, he has listerned to it loads. Good easy listerning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2000
Since I picked up a vinyl copy of TB back in '73 I've been sold on MO as an artist, admittedly not all his tracks have been great, but I was very impressed with "Guitars". After having wondered off a bit previously it was good to see him come home to what he does best - i.e. play guitar.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Good solid Mike Oldfield, but none of the tracks really leapt out and grabbed me by the ears. Nice to listen to though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)