Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
155
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack of 1|Change
Price:£15.97+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
Please note this is NOT a Toy Story branded item, nor does it come with the official Toy Story certificate of authenticity.
Overall very poor build quality. Visible gaps along plastic joins. Material very brittle and unlikely to withstand much actual playtime. Arrived with a number of scratches and paint transfer marks on dog's face and feet. Spring not properly attached at front meaning dog has trouble standing up.
Also visible glue run at rear end, base of tail.
Purchased as Amazon Warehouse Prime Day deal for £6 -condition was marked as 'very good'. (possible damage to box/packaging) Clearly not the case.
Even without the marks and dodgy spring I would have been very disappointed had I paid full price.
As it is my son is rather taken with slinky and I'm happy to hold onto it. At £6 I wont be too bothered if he breaks it or loses it.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
cute, but I wont buy it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Good value for money. Made a great birthday present for my 4 year old nephew.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
I recently bought Slinky dog for my 3 years old granddaughter and she loves it. She can be quite rough with some toys but this one is srongly made and she plays with it lots. She likes the Toy Story characters and is quite attached to Slinky. The pull along cord is quite short but is easily lengthened.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 January 2011
This Slinky is great! He is a good size, probably bigger than most people would expect and he can stretch quite far as well.

I bought this for a friend for their birthday and they absolutely love him!

I would definitely recommend, especially to people who want to collect all the characters.

The only downside that I would point out is that this Slinky would probably not be suitable for children who are particularly rough with their toys but in all other ways - perfect!
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Bought with Hamm from Den's DVD via amazon. Dispatched very quickly and extremely well packaged.
Just to say bought the talking Slinky, he has a very short lead otherwise he is ideal even though a bit expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
This Slinky dog does not 'stand' without the front part of the toy tipping backwards. When pulled along, it turns over and just gets dragged along on its side or back without giving te effect of 'walking along' - bad design. very dissapointed 3 year old
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Whereas we were very annoyed that the box received bore no resemblance to the advertised box and there was no certificate of authentication our granddaughter loves it. Despite as others have said the lead is ridiculously short as long as she was happy with it we weren't going to send it back, hence the 1 star rating
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
My little boy loved this for his birthday. string was a bit short but just tied a longer one on for him to pull around easier. Looks exactly like in the film!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Good quality dog, bought for my Grandson who was thrilled to bits.
Have no hesitation in recommending this well made toy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here