Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£79.51+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2004
This is a film that the world needs more of. How often in the world now do we see films with a real, true, sensitive yet gripping storyline. Very rarely. It is sad, happy and moving all at once. A must see
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2009
Country superstar Dolly Parton stars in this heartwarming tale of a brassy and sassy lounge singer who is killed in a car crash, but denied entrance into heaven because of the selfish way she lived her live.
Her penance:to reunite a family by finding a mother for two children and their recently widowed father before the Christmas deadline.
Running time:Approx. 95 minutes.
Including 2 original songs by Dolly Parton:"Unlikely Angel" and "Watcha Tryin' to do to me?"
A must see!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2009
I bought this DVD primarily because of the title song. It's brilliant. The story is also a three hankie job. Don't you just love a Christmas weepie?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Great Dolly Parton film and one of few christmas movies I like, it came quickly from the US and was in fantastic condition. Very reasonably priced including shipping for this product, I would purchase items from this distributer again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
i bought it to relax and enjoy my evening and this meet the purpose .
And will recommend it to those wishing to have a wonderful family evening relaxation at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Heartfelt,funny,family movie,great cast!Dolly is fun and sweet as always is this touching film about bringing family together. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
really good film, would recommend it to all my friends and family, have now watched it several times. i dont no what else to say about it as it was awsome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
The film is a bit predictable, but it's still very sweet and funny. And the theme song for the film is incredible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Just what my partner wanted it's been her favourite film forever and it was great to be able to get it for her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Wife says she enjoyed it very much, but a bit predictable. I will watch anything with Dolly in it anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)