Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
21
The Best Of Nils Lofgren & Grin - The A&M Years
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 April 2016
Ladies of a certain age well remember that this guitar player outplayed "the boss" easily and quite frankly was an awful lot better but what really sticks to mind is of course the trampoline entrance 😀 Immaculately played, recorded and mixed and pleasure to listen to. Possibly not his best but certainly a fine cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2013
What can you say about the ultimate guitar player, gifted with a great voice...??? The answer lies with this compilation of Nils early A & M work,which encapsulates Grin and more.The slick lyrics,varying styles....the man was never afraid to push the envelope,even if it meant going against the grain...a true American Dreamer.If you want a starting point...this aint a bad place to start...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
Good music but some a bit dated. I will probably explore some of his later music as I do enjoy his talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2009
The best of the very talented Mr Nils Lofgren. Anyone who is a fan should purchase this cd as it brings together all his best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2015
Brilliant service, good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2014
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2010
Includes a few tracks as performed live, rather than as original studio recordings.
I hate it when they do that.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2013
Many people wonder where Nils would be had he not joined the E Street Band (Bruce Springsteen's band for the illiterate :D ).

I don't really think about it though - no need too. Besides, he continues his solo career, and his work still excites me!

This compilation album is amazing, demonstrates Nils true talent that has also been incorporated in the sound of the ESB.

All the songs are just beautiful and would fit any time of the day and occasion. I highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
no
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)