Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 August 2016
This 2 CD mix is excellent! It's hard not to give it 5*, but I did for two reasons:
-it seems to lack the passion, something special, which oakey demonstrated on some of his earlier mixes.
-he never risks a 'longer mix' to tease the crowd. All his mixes seem to last only a few seconds then next tune.
That said the beat matching and blending of the tunes is great. There is the odd psy / goa tune but mostly (very good) commercial/pumping trance. If you like the harder stuff probably not for you but great mix with banging tunes! Nice to hear the crowd but sound quality not compromised 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2016
One of his finest mixes showcasing many of his Fluro tracks at the time when Trance was at its apex. Essential recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
Lost this when my iTunes threw a wobbler, so was pleased I managed to find it at a reasonable price. Quite simply, the best trance album of the 90's, 00's and still now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2013
Wow, I fancied purchasing a trance CD notably something by Paul Oakenfold after hearing some amazing sets of his online. Well, I did a little bit of research and one review in particular stood out it said " this CD will make your life better" I second that and would add this CD will transport you to a happy zone every time you listen to it. Quite possibly the best CD I have ever bought-I love it! Thanks to all those who produced the CD and a mega thank you to Paul Oakenfold. Timeless quality music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2016
I my opinion this is one of THE best albums of all time! Easy to order & came in about a week. Would use this seller again & would recommend to friends & family X❤️X
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2013
2 cds of pure music heaven from the dj that helped define dance music,Plenty of great tunes to take you back to the courtyard in cream well worth the buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2015
Top stuff , brings back lots of memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2000
Choons, that is the one word I would use to describe this CD. Although it is over a year old, this is still one of the best Trance compilations you can buy. Disk 1 contains some absolutly blinding tracks, Shine by the Space Brothers will have you standing in your living room with your arms spread and CJ Bollands The Prophet will have you dancing in the streets. Most Trance compilations will have maybe 4 tracks on each disk that will be choons. Every track over both CD's are choons. The atmosphere in the courtyard comes accross and it is almost like having the best DJ in the world in your living room. All I can say is buy this CD and your life will be better.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2009
This CD still plays in my car now... 12 years after release! I was at Cream Boxing Night 1998 when the second mix was recorded in the Courtyard. Oakey only had one more gig left after this when his residency ended.

Every tune on this CD has gone down in history. Each is now an anthem thanks to it.

CD1 has tracks such as Y-Traxx 'Mystery Land, Underworld 'Dark n' Long', Three n One 'Sin City and ends with the legendary 'Prophet' by CJ Bolland... Class...

CD2, for me, is perfection... It captures the essence of Cream, the Courtyard, the crowd and the DJ. Oakeys mixing is seamless and smooth... Some mixes are drawn out while others not so, but it all works beautifully. The highlights of this CD for me is Stoneproof 'Everythings not You', Groovezone 'Eisbaer' and Tekara 'Breathe in You'. All masterpieces of trance/prog house.

This CD is a must own. Even if you dont like trance. Its a moment in time. A legendary residency. A legendary club and crowd. I'm sure it will still be in my cars CD player for another 12 years... and beyond...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2000
It is easy to see why Paul Oakenfold is noted as the most successful and best DJ in the world just from listening to this classic example: Resident. Mixed beautifully from one flowing, melodic tune to the next its enough to keep any true clubber on the dance floor for hours. The choice of records and mixing is so astoundingly good it easily pushes Oakenfold out in front of the rest.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)