Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2000
Everyone should own an Elvis CD, if you haven't got one I suggest you order this one pronto! If you are a collector then you must own this fantastic remix of some of his best tracks. The quality is superb, it is amazingly fresh and clear. Highlights for me are the lesser known tracks like'I'll Remember you' and 'Just Pretend' but it is a fine selection of concert music with only one omission, 'Elvis Has Left The Building' is not on the closing vamp.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I got the chance to see this show this week, so had to get the cd as well. The disc arrived a few before the show.
Elvis live at his best...from the famous intro to Burning Love, Just Pretend to My Way & of course not forgetting the classics such as Trouble/Guitar Man, Teddy Bear to Suspicious Minds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2000
This is truly, a great album even if it is the same one as released last year, and next year's as well. Can't wait till March 2001 to see the next concert in Sheffield, We have had the CD what about trying to release a video of the concert as well. That would be brilliant.(I know i am expecting a miracle for this to happen). If you can't get to the Concert then get the CD play it and close your eyes an Imagine you are there.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2000
This album is a truly great tribute to a man who does'nt really get much airplay anymore other than old gold programmes which is a total waste of his magnificent talent to young and old alike. the song content is superb from the opening bars to the closing riff, however maybe some lesser known live performances could have been added, but all in all an excellent album for fans and non fans
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2000
From the opening bars of 2001 to the familiar Can't Help Falling in Love, this album is a delight. The lovely ballad 'I'll Remember You sounds better than ever, somehow the voice is in front of the music and stronger than on the 'Alloa from Hawaii' album. Enjoy 'Just Pretend' and marvel at the deep meaningful lyrics. 'You gave me a Mountain' and 'American Trilogy' all sound so good. This album is a wonder of technology and the only complaint could be the songs that are missing. I waited at the end of disc 2 for that voice to say 'Elvis has left the Building' but it didn't happen. Otherwise, an essential collectors item or a treat for any music lover.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
Apologies for not submitting a review earlier. The CD turned up in immaculate condition very quickly after ordering it. There was a slight crack on the CD cover but I think this had happened in the post - no big deal. Thank you and I would buy again from the same source without a doubt. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
cd arrived within days and was very well packaged and good value.A Christmas present for the wife as she had worn out the last cd. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Quick delivery well packed 5 stars will use again thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
BRILLIANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)