Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
The album itself is fine. But the case and packaging were heavily damaged with cracks and breaks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2007
I will keep this fairly short, this album is amazing. I think its one of Dimmu Borgir's darkest albums. Yes, there is no orchestra on this one but it really does not matter. This album sweeps you off your feet and barely gives you a chance to breathe. The keyboards are there for the whole journey giving each song a strangely uplifting but eerie quality to them.

Are there better DIMMU BORGIR albums? quite possibly, but you really should get this anyway.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Powerful, awesome, dark music. Like a bad LSD trip that has gone so horribly wrong. One of their best albums in my view, along with Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia and In Sorte Diaboli
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2001
Dimmu Borgir is the name synonymous with the 'selling out' of Black Metal.
DB use a heavy synthwash sound and effective melodies which combine to make a fairly pleasant listen. As far as this type of music goes its pretty good, the drums hammer along and the technical proficancy of the bad is notable.
Fans of real Black Metal should probably avoid this like the plague, as like similer bands (COF etc) DB have a fairly commercial sound. But for those who like good, technical and well produced melodic Heavy Metal you can do alot worse.
I was never a fan of heavy synth usage, but this album has changed my mind a little and has showed me what can be done.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
No band sounded like DB at this time. Whole album fantastic,saw them perform for 1st time around this album release, great live set too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2001
A brilliant album from a band who are musically simmilar to Cradle Of Filth but show far more maturity in their writing. Also production must be applauded for it is surpassed only on their new masterpiece Purtanical Euphoric Misanthropia.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Masterpiece!!! One of the very best CDs I have ever heard! Unbelievable!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
This cd is the best by Dimmu Borgir. It's like the masterpiece of symphonic black metal. Every song is flawless, the guitars are stunning and guitar solos are amazingly beautiful in a proper Europenian way(Norwegian). I know how to rate CDs, and believe me this one deserves every star I've given it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2000
This is a very amazing black metal album, and probably the most commercial to date. Its both brutal and beautiful and much more superior and mature to anything that Cradle of Filth has to offer. If you like C of F you are going to really love this and no black metal fan should be without a copy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)