Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26


on 1 November 2015
I only discovered Mazzy Star recently, having missed out on most of the early 90s alternative music scene. Not to everyone's taste (notably most of my family) but Hope Sandoval's dreamy disposition, beautiful voice and her troubled lyrics set her above and beyond the plethora of female singer songwriters of her era. Such a pity she turned her back on recording for so long.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2016
Very Mazzy Star - Not the happiest music i have ever heard but that is not why I put it on. In general I find that their albums have one or two really brilliant tracks, moving, deep and raw and the rest....could live without them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2017
A masterpiece of an album. Hope Sandoval's voice is gorgeous throughout and the guitars are just right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
The 1st of classic Mazzy Star LPs ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2017
Product great delivery quick. As described would use company again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
Brilliant!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 October 2015
Very relaxing music but can get boring if you listen attentively but ok for background music which I listen to a lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2015
Haunting, moving, edgy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2016
Fantastic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

UNTIL THE HUNTER
£8.99
Through the Devil Softly
£12.57

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)