Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 January 2017
Bought this as a present for my husband who is a big SF fan,would have been rated higher if the numbered certificate proving this was one of a collectors limited edition re-issue wasn't missing,enquired about missing certificate but no sign of it,the record is great but shouldn't have been sold without being checked first,left a little disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Double disc with the original 1968 album with bonus disc of outtakes & alt versions,a must for any Small Faces fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
A classic album mono & stereo takes super.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2017
great cd happy memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Excellent absolutely made up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2004
Ahh, check out this album if you like classic English pop music. McLagan's keyboards, Marriot's vocals and guitar playing, Ronnie Lane's bass, oh and although he never cut it with The Who, Jones drumming fits perfectly. Humour, psychedelia, storylines. God bless 'em. One of the UK's most underrated bands - I don't think so. The Small faces kicked ass. Listen to them and you'll forget all about the pompous nonsense that became the Stones and Beatles. I just wish I had been in Australia in 1968...
If I could meet anyone at all it would have to be Rene!!!! I bet she has a few stories to tell. Mods forever...
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This album is an all-time classic. Some of The Small Faces' best tunes are included. I bought this copy as a "secret santa" gift and it was possibly the most appreciated in the entire office.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
So nice to have this quintessentially English classic on vinyl again.
Deserves to be up there with Sgt.Pepper.
Side 1 feat the hit Lazy Sunday and the fabulous Afterglow,in fact this whole side is a gem.
Side 2 Happiness Stan,well what can you say....Awesome.
This release reproduces the iconic round box sleeve and the vinyl IS a nice chunky 180 gram vinyl,
And yes its the MONO version(s it should be).
A limited edition of 300 although i have to say mine did not incl the certificate.
Extra booklet of liner notes reproduces the box theme.
Awesome and essential.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
This for me is one of the great albums of our time right up there with the Beatles revolver and the Zombies odessey and oracle.If you love your music you need to own this album. Apart from the well known hit Lazy Sunday i love the tracks Rene and Mad John. Ive just bought the vinyl reissue fantastic
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2000
The Small Faces at their best. Marriott's singing, Lane's base, Maclagen's organ and Jones' drumming are all spot on. Just close your eyes and listen to the (instrumental) title track. You'll know exactly what it's about, and that's rare.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Small Faces
£13.31

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)