Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
74
4.7 out of 5 stars
In The Wee Small Hours
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 March 2017
I have played this CD a few times and liking it better each time
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
A wonderful space-saving production showcasing Frank Sinatra at his peak on two classic albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
I got this CD for my Dad he enjoyed this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
As promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Bought this bring new to Sinatra. One of the best albums I have heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
This is one of my favourite albums, and after recently re-discovering vinyl I splashed out on this.The sound is so rich and warm, with the vocals and orchestration so perfectly balanced. If you're a Sinatra fan, a fan of the crooners, or just a fan of good music; this is a must have album on vinyl.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
playing it every weekend, classic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Excellent album. Smooth and romantic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
Im probably in a minority but i really don't think "In the wee small hours" is the Sinatra classic some say it is. This is undoubtedly a special album but one that is more of a mood album than one that is lavished with classic songs. The vocals are excellent and Nelson Riddles arrangements are understated and natural but a lot of the songs on here lack any real melody or hook - unlike other great ballads Sinatra recorded over his career. There are some classics that stand out like the fantastic title track "Glad to be unhappy" "I see your face before me" and "I get along without you very well" Undoubted classics but many other songs cannot in fairness really be called great. If your down,or it's late at night the mood of the album will carry it and you through to the end but i'd much rather play far superior albums like "Point of no return" and "Only for the lonely"

If your after one of Sinatra's torch albums then pick up "Only for the lonely" by far the best of the 4 torch albums Sinatra recorded in the 50's

For the committed Sinatra fan this will always remain an essential album but casual fans might want to look elsewhere.
44 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)