Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2017
Lost the original of this in a house move so glad to get another copy to chill out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Amazing and wonderful group! A must-listen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Beautiful voices and harmonies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2016
Exactly as described, sleeve and record in mint condition. many thanks, will be buying more..
Robert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Talk about unique and sexy. No not me, I mean this album. I am a huge fan of DJ Shadow anyway but when his skills are combined with great singers and production masters you have a masterpiece. This a rare and beautiful dark and stormy cd. Sublime breaks n beats, underground edginess and highly skilled melodies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2004
Could only sum up this album with that one word. Bought it on the basis of it being the only thom yorke-related music i didnt own and i wasn't disappointed. Being slightly biased i think 'rabbit in your headlights' is the best track on there, though slightly disturbing when accompanied by the strange promotional video for the single.
Richard Ashcroft-endorsed 'lonely soul' is another standout as he proves he can lend his voice to any style of music. For further proof check out 'the test' with the chemical brothers!Anyone a fan of the top ten smash hit (note the sarcasm) 'be there' (feat ian brown) would not be disappointed by purchasing this album! Rocking in places ('nursey rhyme'), hip hop/dance in others ('main title theme') and in parts extremely chilled out ('chaos').
I love my rock but if all dance music sounded like this i think id consider switching my alliances!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2001
Even if you have never heard of DJ Shadow or James Lavell (I appologise for all spelling mistakes now), even if you dont like Hip Hop, Trip Hop or music with a definate beat, you actually cant help but be astounded by this album, as well as being hugely diverse in content, from Hip Hop to Punky Metal to scratched over samples it also has a huge range of guest musicians, including Thom Yorke (Radiohead), Mike D (Beastie Boys) and Ian Brown (Ummm, Ian Brown). So its all good, and if youve just stumbled on this some how and have no idea what Im going on about, buy it anyhow, and enjoy music that will actually excite you.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2001
If you want something eclectic, funky but accessible - this is it. DJ Shadow and James Lavelle act as musical fertiliser allowing the many collaborators on this album to do their good stuff even better. Badly Drawn Boy, Richard Ashcroft and Thom Yorke all sparkle under their new Unkle's watchful eye. The ball breaker track is funniest thing you'll hear for a long time too. The only shame is that the Ian Brown vocal is missing that was used in the single from the album. Damn fine all the same.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2000
a good blend of hip hop, trip hop and mellow sounds with a loud of DJ Shadow weird samples, a must for any DJ Shadow or trip hop fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
great band liked them for years. this is nearly as good as 'Never never land'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here