Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
Non Stop Ecstatic Dancing
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 November 2017
It is OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2003
Being one of the 'original' goths in the early 80s, and a HUGE Soft Cell fan, you can imagine my joy at finding this old classic still banging around.
I'm still amazed at how good Memorabilia still sounds even though we were mincing around to it in the early 80s. It's only now, after having gone through the rave/dance scene that I can appreciate it for the House masterpiece that it is. And it's only now that I understand the input Cindy Ecstasy had in Soft Cells's musical direction at this time (take time to think about this one!)
More than anything, this album is FUN, FUN, FUN!! Even in those dark early 80s when smiling was akin to spitting on the bible, this album had everyone grinning and jigging around.
Enjoy
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
I love this record; super condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2016
This was never a great value album. I remember the original sticker 'Low price please' when I bought it. "Remixed and rethought". The version of Memorabilia on here is one of the best, as is What - but the rest is just filler, as it always was.

Irritatingly, this isn't the same as the original recording. Small things - but they've cut the end of Sex Dwarf. Gone is the "how was that?" on the end. And the transition from Memorabillia into Where Did Our Love Go ends cold, not like the original. Kind of smells a bit of 'getting it out to make a bit of money' without putting full effort into doing it properly.

Will it please fans, perhaps. But it's disappointing for the money that it's not true to the original.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2000
A definite must for any cell fan, or any 80's fan for that matter. True to its title,"Non-Stop" takes you on an over 70 minute journey into pure synth pop pleasure.Digitally remastered,the original has bested by six extra 12",and b-side tracks.Some of the tracks on this album overlap others on their previous,"Erotic Cabaret", but don't think that these are just filler.In true "Soft" form, the duo rerecords and remixes these delights into new pop dance confection. At thirteen, this was my first time being locked up in the "Cell", and I have been "commited" ever since.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2008
Thought to be the first remix album - just ahead of the Human League's corking Love & Dancing album - this is a total belter. They really "turned the beat around" on most of the songs from their superb debut album, Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret. The E was going down a treat, they were partying hard every night and boy, does it show?

Stand-out tracks: the nuts sequencing on Chips On My Shoulder, the already-lascivious Sex Dwarf (I defy you to find a more filthy song) and the perfect segue which is the mix of Tainted Love/Where Did Our Love Go? from the original 12".

Brilliant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2015
Love soft cell and marc almond
This album takes me back
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
Great product l would recommend this !!! Delivered very fast. Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2005
Well, I like Soft Cell a lot. Specially this one and The Art of Falling Appart. If you like this kind of music buy it. This remasteres edition has great sound and some extra tracks (mainly alternative versions).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)